We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cannoli King”
Review of Caffe Palermo

Caffe Palermo
Ranked #1,234 of 16,291 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Little Italy
Description: Visit the Cannoli King®, today! For 45+ years, Baby John, owner of Caffé Palermo, has provided people in NYC and ALL OVER THE WORLD with the best Italian pastries and the BEST cannoli that money can buy! We have proudly been a must-stop shop in Little Italy for four decades and we are committed to being here for many, many more. In addition to the world famous cannoli, we serve lunch, dinner & other pastries. Including the standard beverage choices, Caffé Palermo offers a wide selection of specialty hot, iced & blended teas, gourmet coffee, cocktails, white and red wine, along with craft and domestic beer. Indoor and outdoor seating. Family friendly. Local delivery / catering + shipping available.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went in for coffee and, you guessed it, a Cannoli and were thrilled with everything. A lot of hustle and bustle, so not the most relaxing place, but the staff was friendly and efficient so, combined with the great food, this is a must stop when in Little Italy.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R-n-P_in_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Owner at Caffe Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review and 5 star rating! We hope you stop in again to see us ... and grab a cannoli! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 450 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2019

We went to this place after lunch for coffee and dessert. The cannoli was amazing! They really know what they are doing when it comes to espresso and dessert. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gussch1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Owner at Caffe Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words and 5 stars! We are glad you stopped by and enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

We went to Little Italy specifically for this place. The doors were open and it was after 10:30am. They started yelling at us that they weren’t open yet. Alrighty then you just lost business and got yourself a bad review. I would never visit this place again.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ncfirefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Owner at Caffe Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ahhh. . . .sorry about that. I appreciate the feedback and will look into this to see why this happened. Hope you'll give us another try when you're back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

A little pricey but very delicious!
You might have to wait a little while to get a table but it's well worth it! We had a few different sweet things and they were all amazing!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ellibows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Owner at Caffe Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Thank you for your review and the 5 stars! We are glad that you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely delicious! If you are in little Italy NY you can’t not go to this place!
Cannolis are of the charts!!
Awesome

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank kengadsby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Palermo also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing