We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the Cannoli!”
Review of Caffe Palermo

Caffe Palermo
Ranked #1,248 of 16,219 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Little Italy
Description: Visit the Cannoli King®, today! For 45+ years, Baby John, owner of Caffé Palermo, has provided people in NYC and ALL OVER THE WORLD with the best Italian pastries and the BEST cannoli that money can buy! We have proudly been a must-stop shop in Little Italy for four decades and we are committed to being here for many, many more. In addition to the world famous cannoli, we serve lunch, dinner & other pastries. Including the standard beverage choices, Caffé Palermo offers a wide selection of specialty hot, iced & blended teas, gourmet coffee, cocktails, white and red wine, along with craft and domestic beer. Indoor and outdoor seating. Family friendly. Local delivery / catering + shipping available.
Reviewed February 21, 2018

My husband and I both come from very Italian families so were excited to run across Caffe Palermo. We stopped in with our 2 kids for a before dinner cannoli and were pleasantly surprised. During dinner, everyone decided that they loved the cannoli's so we decided to go for round 2 after dinner and take a few back to the hotel. The second one was just as delicious as the first. We only did counter service but found the staff to be friendly. Next time we are in NYC we will definitely visit again and try more than the cannoli's.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeLuca2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaurinusSJ, Manager at Caffe Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you to you and your family for stopping in and leaving us your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you loved the cannolis so much you had to come back for round 2! We look forward to having you back again the next time you are in New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 446 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

They advertise on the street as the Canoli King....and its for good reason. Fantastic canoli’s & sweets. Come in for a coffee or sweet. You’ll enjoy it!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank refcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaurinusSJ, Manager at Caffe Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Hi Stephen, thank you so much for this outstanding review. We are so happy to hear that you loved your cannoli. We hope you will be back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Limited cannoli choices but good quality! If cannoli isn’t your thing, they have gelato and several pages of other desserts from cheesecake to chocolate cake, tiramisu, and many, many more. Good service. Coke products.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ThreeGirls520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaurinusSJ, Manager at Caffe Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thank you so much for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our dessert selections. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Cannoli was excellent, we arrived at the door and were shown where to line up. Cannoli was good and I'd happily advise Cannoli lovers to give it a go. Albeit the staff are a bit rude but you don't come to eat the staff.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saoirsesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabyJohnCannoliKing, Manager at Caffe Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Apologies for any issues with our staff. Thanks for your cannoli compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

This was fantastic. We had two cannoli's and they were great. Had Cheese cone and it was probably better than Cannoli which is hard to believe. Great service and wonderful place. Will be back!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank pushright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabyJohnCannoliKing, Owner at Caffe Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Thank you for sharing your kind review with us! We're so happy you decided to stop in and loved our Cheese cones and Cannoli's. We look forward to seeing you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Palermo also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Caffe Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing