We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast with lovely ecuadorian service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bus Stop

Bus Stop
Ranked #919 of 13,551 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: West Village
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast with lovely ecuadorian service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

What an omelet, what a good coffee. At the end it all depends on the people. Our lovely ecuadorian waitress put the chocolate on top of the foam of the capuccino. Thank you.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CHEWFAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    57
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Bus Stop Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I love this little restaurant! Not only did I eat several breakfasts here, but I even had one dinner and a home delivery. Super food and wonderful service. Cannot wait to stop by again for their french toast, croissants, or the best potato skins I have ever had!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 757Laurie214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Price!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We saw this cute restaurant on the way out one night and decided to give it a try for breakfast. We are so glad we did!!! The atmosphere is very cool and quick service. The coffee was great and my breakfast was terrific.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rnic1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy solid neighborhood diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Have been going to Bus Stop for years and keep returning. The food is consistent and the service is generally very good. The owners are there all the time though not too engaged.

Atmosphere is pretty quiet for a diner with soothing music. Outdoor sidewalk seating is nice and not too intrusive.

Almost everything I've tried has been good. Not too big a fan of their pasta though. Breakfasts, salads and sandwiches are solid. Daytime service generally better than night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark_NYC_8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value brunch with very friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Took brunch here with friends: great, friendly and unobtrusive service with plenty of coffee and ice water refills. The menu is full of delicious stuff, but the brunch specials include juice and coffee and start from as little as $6 for a bagel and a decent slab of cream cheese. The four of us filled up for just less than $40, which is pretty good for West Village.

Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duffa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bus Stop also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Bus Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing