We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty”
Review of Matts Grill

Matts Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Matts Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,469 of 13,678 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 55 Street
Transit: Subway: 59 St. Station A, B, C, and D trains. 57 St. stop N, Q, R, and F trains. Bus: 55 St. stop 104 or M10.
Description: MATTS GRILL HAS BEEN OPEN SINCE 1995 SERVING HELLS KITCHEN AND ALL GUESTS GREAT FOOD WITH GREAT SERVICE
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“tasty”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

After wed checked out of our hotel we walked around wanting something yummy to eat before our night flight home to London,we saw the sign walked in and so glad we did,we had time to kill and we were not rushed,food was fresh,plentiful and yummy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ljs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    77
    27
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An average restaurant in NYC, it was OK.”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I went there with my family and the food was OK. We ate chicken fingers first which is not very delicious and then ı ate ceasar salad. The salad was nice. The atmosphere is not that good but it is amusing. I do not recommend it but you can go there for lunch.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hakan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Agree with last opinion”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Went with 3 of my children after seeing the parade balloons. Food was just OK my burger had a strange texture and my son did not like the chix tenders. On a positive note the interior is nice and the service excellent. We laughed at how often they came by to refill water glasses. Probably will not go back. I like to try different recipes when visiting the city.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wbillpat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Service saves a "okay" meal”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We tried the pork chop and the chicken. Both were just okay... not good or great, just okay. The service though was GREAT.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcaynon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place to stop”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I am so gutted that we only found this restuarant on the last day. My travel buddy wanted his last steak for breakfast and we saw this place across the street and thought we would give it a try...I am so glad we did. Ice cold beer, friendly staff, and lovely food all at a reasonable price. I had the chicken pot pie, and it was AMAZING. Thank you for making our last meal in New York a memorable one.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matts Grill also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Matts Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing