We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Kosher food”
Review of Mr. Broadway

Mr. Broadway
Ranked #2,467 of 13,633 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Kosher food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Fabulous sandwich, I did the take-out option. Didn't wait long to get my meal and the sandwich and sides were great!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank HanaB1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    68
    32
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Same great food now nice ambience”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This place always had great food especially deli, but was a bit dreary. Now has a nice bright decor and food is still great

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“New interior. Ok food, but not your yiddishe mama's food.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Mr. Broadway fixed up the place, thereby throwing away all the old deli sentiment they use to have. Now it's become a "me-too" atmosphere. The service is rushed. Kinda like: "Eat and shut-up!" A pastrami sandwich for around $12.50 is about 60% of what Ben's Deli will serve up. The sandwich was lean enough and didn't need to be ordered any leaner for an extra $1.50. The food is good but the deli around it is gone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeroenBours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Corned Beef sandwich ever!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Went for lunch and we were seated immediately. Service was prompt and friendly with our server checking if we were ok and if we needed anuthing. Ordered the corned beef extra lean and it was the best. Would definitely go back and try the kosher Chinese menu next time.

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Mouth Watering Corned Beef Sandwiches”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I had 4 hours before our flight home and we wanted a take-out sandwich to eat in Central Park where we were riding our bike rentals. The corned beef sandwich never got past the first block, the aroma was too overwhelming. We found 2 seats at a cafe table right on the street and ate our "picnic lunch" right there. Of all the fancy restaurants we ate in over our 3 day stay, Mr. Broadway was the one we talked about to friends back home. It's Kosher, closed Friday night and Saturday and has a 12 foot Sushi bar. It's bright, great decor and extremely busy. They offer a 5% discount if you place your order online. Lots of seating inside.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pd32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Broadway also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Mr. Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing