We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.”
Review of Madison Bistro

Madison Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Madison Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,076 of 13,633 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $28 - $45
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 37th Street
Transit: 4,5,6 to Grand Central
Description: Madison Bistro is a French Bistro with a modern twist that is based on a mix of Godard's family recipes and traditional French recipes. Diners can enjoy the wonderful cuisine in the restaurant's dining hall that has a Parisian ambiance with a touch of classic French influence, all the while retaining its casual and classy atmosphere.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
553 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We went here while visiting New York. We had an outside table as the weather was hot and it was really lovely. The staff were excellent and the food was even nicer. Hubby had escargot for strarter and said were lovely, infact all the food was very nice. Would recommend.


Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toyah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    77
    34
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I went on a mother daughter trip- and wanted my daughter to try a French restuarant with me. The staff was friendly and explained how our food was prepared- we also had dessert- molten chocolate cake- wonderful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherylschwoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hills
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE MB....lovely lunch, a bit pricey, but most likely once in a lifetime.”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The food was good, nice quiet atmosphere for a midweek lunch, very cute place, did not quite see the need to charge for iced tea refills.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KP123WestHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great neighborhood place”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This place has a nice neighborhood feel. We went there on a Friday night and were immediately seated. We had nice comfort food ranging from Onion soup to Cheeseburger to a more complex Mediterranean salad. All was very well prepared and served with charming attention. It is definitely worth a visit, especially if you are staying in one of the hotels nearby.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stefanoflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Madison Bistro is an excellent neighborhood restaurant.”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We always try to return to Madison Bistro when in New York. We especially like the bar menu. The charcuterie and fromage board is excellent and a great value. The service is always very good. The dinner menu is also very good. Most patrons seem to be retuning- a good reccomendation in itself.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madison Bistro also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
 

Been to Madison Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing