We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Secrets of the High Line
47

Book in advance
from
$45.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience The High Line
from $45.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $47.00
More Info
Reviews (62,789)
Filter reviews
62,789 results
Traveler rating
40,549
16,708
4,533
770
229
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40,549
16,708
4,533
770
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chelsea market old railway nice walk whitney museum rail line elevated park train tracks meatpacking district the meat packing district art installations new york west side hudson yards city streets different perspective street level green space
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,619 - 2,624 of 62,789 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

What a fantastic place to stroll or get away from the street noise. Beautiful landscaping beacons discovery. The surrounding architecture is breathtaking. Way too much fun. Saves much time getting to mid-Town

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank krasihenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

This Is a very delightful walk. They have done a perfect place to promenade, enjoy and have a great time. Ending in Hudson yards

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Ninfa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

The doorman at our hotel ga e us a great tip to catch the D line downtown to Broadway & Lafayette, then stroll through Greenwich Village to the High Line.
It was a fairly cool day when we did it.
It would be even better on a nice sunny spring day.
We didn't even really realise how far we had walked as it was just a beautiful walk.
Well don NYC!

Give yourself a good few hours to do this, rathef than trying to rush.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank justinrM9084QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

I had visions of a luscious jungle twisting between the iconic skyscrapers of New York.
The reality is a few sad looking plants on a concrete path akin to a shopping mall.
Very crowded
Nothing really to see
Lots of maintenance meant that the greenery was behind fences.
About as exciting as walking over a service station bridge, that is crowded with people.
It was totally underwhelming!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank brittonvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

I really enjoyed seeing some of the views from the High Line. Unfortunately we got on near the end of the walk (and were trying to get to the 9/11 memorial before dark) but I really enjoyed the beautiful views from this area. There are plenty of places to sit, relax, and people watch. It’s a unique vantage point of the city. There are some artists/musicians scattered along the trail and plenty of pretty trees and plants.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank clurrrr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews