We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff at Front Door! Always!”
Review of Hotel on Rivington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel on Rivington
Ranked #205 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa Beach
2 reviews
“Great Staff at Front Door! Always!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have stayed at the Riv more times than I can remember, and wanted to give a shout out to the GREAT Front Door Staff...They always make me feel welcome, like I'm returning home...and nothing is too much trouble...One fond memory is when they ran down to Delancey to get a taxi for me in the snow and rode it back the block+...Fantastic! Great job, guys! Thank you all! Dan Maher

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    342
    113
    64
    46
See reviews for
111
530
86
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great welcome by door staff nothing to much trouble always there to help with luggage and info with a big smile made you feel welcome !!!!!.
Restaurant staff always there with a cheerfull manner .
The room was very comfy, and just the right size.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I always have a great time while staying here. The hotel is one of a kind and is located in a very charming area of LES. Right across from the infamous Economy Candy Store, where you can find all you childhood favorites. This is the second time I have stayed at the Hotel on Rivington, and both times I just loved the rooms. The views across the city are incredible, but not for the shy. The floor to ceiling glass windows really lets the light in and well as the view, and at night it is even more incredible. If your an earlier riser ask for an eastern view, watching the sun come up over manhattan is magical. On and plan your afternoon around Happy Hour, thats when I would come down from those gorgous views sit and have some wine and people watch. The second floor juts out alittle giving you great views on the comings and goings of the street below. And if you have time for breakfast you dont have to go far, for the first floor where you will find the CO-OP. Be sure to ask for Michelle and she will bring you the best French Toast I have ever eaten. The Hotel on Rivington is truly a favorite place of mine during my stays in New York.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamDickerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Spotless room, amazing private steam baths. Great team at the front desk. The views are amazing. 1 block to trains. Stores, restaurants, clubs all in walking distance. Breakfast downstairs in Co-Op with Michelle is an experience all on it's own. Simply the best!

Room Tip: I have stayed in all room types, I haven't found a room i didn't like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A group of friends stayed at the Rivington for a weekend to celebrate a 50th bday! We were welcomed in our room with a lovely note and delicious treats and fruit from the Rivington Sales Coordinator, Kim who we used to plan our perfect weekend!! The memory foam mattress on the King bed was so comfy, the bathroom shower was huge and the north view from our requested balcony fantastic. This hotel is located in a vibrant and lively neighborhood also near the Tenement Museum.
Our friend's private Birthday celebration was catered by the Rivington and I have to say the food was fantastic and there was plenty for all the guests.....again arranged perfectly by Kim! We had breakfast each morning at the hotel and Michelle took good care of us. If you are looking for a hotel for a reunion with a group of friends or have a special celebration or just a romantic get away, I would definitely consider the Rivington.

Room Tip: Higher floors have view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoelCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have been staying at Hotel on Rivington almost every other week for the last 6 months. It has been a great experience. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is very clean. The rooms have great views and cozy. Breakfast is excellent. Lots of restaurant choices around. Walking distance to many businesses. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cem I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Not only will you enjoy the wonderful accomidations with generously sized rooms (for NYC), but if you get a room on one of the upper floors you will get priceless views! The staff is extremely nice in both the hotel and the Co-Op restaurant. The Co-Op restaurant is excellent for both breakfast and dinner. The hotel is located in a great part of town for all. The night life in the Lower East Side is great for those that like to stay up late, and if you want to do tourist attractions, both Midtown and Battery Park are a good walk or short Subway trip away. I would recommend this hotel to all!

Room Tip: custom room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#89 of 468 in New York City
580 reviews
Lower East Side
The Ludlow New York City
The Ludlow New York City
#92 of 468 in New York City
636 reviews
Lower East Side
SIXTY LES
SIXTY LES
#144 of 468 in New York City
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lower East Side
Sago Hotel
Sago Hotel
#367 of 468 in New York City
55 reviews
Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Sid...
#204 of 468 in New York City
693 reviews
Lower East Side
Orchard Street Hotel
Orchard Street Hotel
#315 of 468 in New York City
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel on Rivington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel on Rivington

Property: Hotel on Rivington
Address: 107 Rivington Street, New York City, NY 10002
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in New York City
#54 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#110 Family Hotel in New York City
#146 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel on Rivington 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic district of the Lower East Side, Hotel on Rivington offers 108 guest rooms and suites. Constructed of floor-to-ceiling glass, most rooms feature 180 degree city views overlooking Midtown Manhattan, the World Trade Center, Brooklyn, Queens and the Williamsburg and Manhattan Bridges. Centrally located in downtown NYC, Hotel on Rivington is walking distance to landmark neighborhoods such as SoHo, Tribeca, Little Italy, Chinatown, the Bowery and the East Village. All guest rooms feature Tempur-Pedic beds, Frette linens, feather duvets and Italian bath amenities by Davines. Guests can select a variety of room features and amenities such as balconies, steam showers and/or Japanese inspired deep-soaking tubs. IPod/iHome stereos, HD televisions, electronic programmable safes and complimentary WiFi are all standard features in the guest rooms. Additionally, Hotel on Rivington is home to Juice Press! Juice Press serves organic and cold-pressed juices and raw foods catering to Vegetarian and Vegan guests located on the ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel on Rivington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On Rivington Hotel
Hotel Rivington
Rivington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing