We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Broome - a great experience in NY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Broome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Broome
Ranked #8 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Broome - a great experience in NY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have stayed in quite a few hotels in NYC, but the Broome by far has made a great impression on me. The "feel at home" environment was very soothing. The staff was super friendly and made every attempt to make the stay even better. The rooms are roomy, the decor is great and the beds are so comfortable I didn't want to leave. This is a hotel I would surely recommend to others and have nothing but good to say about it. I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    44
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
58
189
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I loved staying at this hotel - it's charming and beautiful and the service was wonderful! The rooms were clean and comfortable. I cannot wait to stay here again - it is truly one of the loveliest places to stay in the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 9sjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We just spent 3 nights at The Broome and it was great! Superb location and a lovely little haven in the midst of a shoppers paradise.
We stayed in a Junior Suite which was a great size. The staff were really helpful and friendly and the breakfast was just enough to set us on our way. Amazing granola and berries.
We would def return on a future visit to NYC and we sure hope that is soon!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NualaCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Broome during a short holiday in NY and found it really nice. The hotel is really small and cozy, the service very friendly and location super convenient especially if you want to enjoy SoHo and its many shops and restaurants. The breakfast is simple but really good and well prepared.
The Broome certainly has its special "carachter" in its very small scale, quite uncommon for a NYC hotel. Maybe slightly on the up-side of price-scale but in my opinion on a good balance of value for money.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mercury-globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My daughter and I just spent six nights here - we had planned on five but the sixth night was free in an online deal - and didn't want to leave. It's very small, quiet (you'll get a good night's sleep), and pretty, hip and homey at the same time. There is cool artwork all around and a central courtyard filled with fresh flowers and greenery. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean and modern and had everything we needed, lovely products in the bathroom, and the location is brilliant, in Soho, close to subway stops and great shopping. Apparently it's only been open for three months. We tried to extend our stay but it was booked full, so it seems words is getting around about how nice it is. I would definitely come here again. The Broome has taken over from Sixty Soho and The Mercer as my new favourite.

Room Tip: We had room 34, at the back of the hotel, facing the central courtyard, so it was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at The Broome on a recent trip that was a combination of business and pleasure. This hotel is truly a find in the heart of the best part of Soho (easy walk to Nolita, Tribeca, downtown, Little Italy and Chinatown) with great shops and restaurants at your doorstep. It's impeccably clean, completely quiet, very stylish and well decorated, with a helpful and friendly staff, VERY comfortable beds, in the perfect location. On top of all of this- a European style breakfast and wireless are included free of charge- which makes this not only a relaxing and fun place to stay but a great value for both the business and pleasure traveler. The rooms are built on multiple floors all surrounding an open courtyard lined with beautiful flowers. This means that you don't have any of the NYC street noise (however the street on which the hotel is located is a quiet street) and at the same time you have the fresh air and tranquility of facing open space. The ground floor is decorated beautifully with a lovely tiled floor and beautiful breakfast room. I would also add that they spared no expense in building this hotel from the quality of the mattresses, light and plumbing fixtures to the weight of the doors- you feel like you are being pampered and experiencing luxury yet in a hip and trendy location. We will most definitely be back and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I've stayed at an array of NY hotels. Broome was hands down the best. Just as clean and polished as the W, etc, but more quaint, quiet, and hip. The location is so convenient and close to shopping and sights. Great restaurants, and pubs. Will definitely be back.. it was just spot on!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdociu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at The Broome, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
sdociu,

Thanks so much for sharing your experience!

Cheers,
Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 477 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Hotel Giraffe
#4 of 477 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,248 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#1 of 477 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel
Library Hotel
#6 of 477 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,693 reviews
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#16 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
#3 of 477 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broome

Property: The Broome
Address: 431 Broome St, New York City, NY 10013-5920
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of New York City’s downtown is a one-of-a-kind hotel. Just turn the corner from SOHO’s celebrated shops and cafes, enter the doors where the staff greets you by name, and find yourself on our peaceful, secluded patio for refreshments and a heavenly view to the sky above. This architectural gem offers guests a rare pause in this exciting city. Welcome to The Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing