We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Charm and access” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Broome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Broome
Ranked #8 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charm and access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I got a great rate on hotel tonight and had an excellent night's sleep. My wakeup call involved bringing coffee to my room! So wonderful. Love this place and the feel of it. The bed was great, sheets and towels wonderful and the sink in the room made it handy. Great for couples or business and so accessible to everything!

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the courtyard--it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katimjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at The Broome, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
katimjo,

We're so glad you found us on Hotel Tonight! We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay next time.

Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    45
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
60
200
26
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

was able to spend 2 nights at the Broome and could not have been more comfortable for business and pleasure. my room was killer - felt the euro style with modern touches. towel warmers, glass bottle sparkling water and luxurious bath amenities. internet was strong, fast and FREE ! loved the privacy/intimacy and my huge outdoor deck was literally a breath of fresh air. service was fast, friendly and first name oriented. will be back for sure. GREAT neighborhood for shopping, dining and getting out. first class if you cant get in - try again !

Room Tip: penthouse is off the chart cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at The Broome, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
tomvalentine,

Thank you for being one of our very first guests!! We're thrilled you had the chance to enjoy The Penthouse at The Broome and share your experience.

Cheers,
Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed here over a freezing winter weekend and couldn't have been more warmly received. Our room was stylish, bright and impeccably furnished. The staff was gracious and attentive. The location was exactly perfect for a business trip downtown or a vacation to New York's new "heart". We can't wait to return. My only concern: this little gem will become so popular, we won't be able to get a reservation next time.

Room Tip: We had a street-facing suite which was bright and remarkably quiet (thanks, I'm guessing to doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at The Broome, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
DonD,

Thanks for braving the cold with us! Looking forward to having you back when the weather is kinder. We'll always hold a room for you!

Cheers,
Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Broome is a boutique hotel in SoHo which I strongly recommend. Intimate (14 rooms), well designed (the French touch), very confortable bed and bedding, The patio and the bistrot where we had breakfast are unique in NYC. We stayed 3 nights in the penthouse. The terrace is spectacular even if the weather was too cold to stay there (I can easily imagine how wonderful it will be in Spring or Summer). The location is stunning, one block from Broadway and the fashion shops and galleries and the most quiet hotel I ever stayed.

Room Tip: The pentahouse worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at The Broome, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Nathalie P,

It was a pleasure having you with us! Looking forward to having you come back to enjoy our Penthouse terrace in the warmer spring and summer months.

Cheers,
Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

A hidden jewel in SOHO. Everything is thoughtful here: the design, the bedding, the internet connectivity, the courtyard, etc. Functional and tasteful. No frills but an immediate feeling of being at home away from home. Great location too! Might just be my new base fro my NYC trips.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RupertEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at The Broome, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
RupertEB,

Thank you so much for noticing our thoughtful amenities. We're so glad to hear you've made The Broome your official NYC destination!

Until next time,
Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I would highly recommend this nice little hotel in the heart of Soho. Great location, great service, great room, great people. very friendly. Small and trendy. I felt like at home. don't hesitate! :-)

Room Tip: the penthouse is magical! great light and beautiful terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at The Broome, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
V S,

We can't wait to welcome you back "home"! Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers.

Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The owners really nailed it with this wonderful new Soho boutique hotel. Rooms are tastefully decorated, linens are of high quality (very important to me) and the vibe is super cool. This is my new go to boutique in New York.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at The Broome, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
JohnD,

Thank you for appointing us your new go-to -- we're flattered! We'll see you soon.

Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#4 of 464 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 464 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#18 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broome

Property: The Broome
Address: 431 Broome St, New York City, NY 10013-5920
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of New York City’s downtown is a one-of-a-kind hotel. Just turn the corner from SOHO’s celebrated shops and cafes, enter the doors where the staff greets you by name, and find yourself on our peaceful, secluded patio for refreshments and a heavenly view to the sky above. This architectural gem offers guests a rare pause in this exciting city. Welcome to The Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing