We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just the right touch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Broome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Broome
Ranked #8 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Just the right touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

A hidden jewel in SOHO. Everything is thoughtful here: the design, the bedding, the internet connectivity, the courtyard, etc. Functional and tasteful. No frills but an immediate feeling of being at home away from home. Great location too! Might just be my new base fro my NYC trips.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RupertEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at The Broome, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
RupertEB,

Thank you so much for noticing our thoughtful amenities. We're so glad to hear you've made The Broome your official NYC destination!

Until next time,
Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    47
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
61
203
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I would highly recommend this nice little hotel in the heart of Soho. Great location, great service, great room, great people. very friendly. Small and trendy. I felt like at home. don't hesitate! :-)

Room Tip: the penthouse is magical! great light and beautiful terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at The Broome, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
V S,

We can't wait to welcome you back "home"! Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers.

Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The owners really nailed it with this wonderful new Soho boutique hotel. Rooms are tastefully decorated, linens are of high quality (very important to me) and the vibe is super cool. This is my new go to boutique in New York.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at The Broome, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
JohnD,

Thank you for appointing us your new go-to -- we're flattered! We'll see you soon.

Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Excellent experience.
Very nice rooms, big enough, fully equipped, nicely furnished and quiet.
Extremely nice and helpful staff (being a German and saying this about French.... is a REAL compliment :-)
Early check in? No problem. Late check out? Matter of course.
WiFi on the rooms is free (not a matter of course in NY).
I asked for an iron. Staff immediately offered to iron my two shirts as a courtesy (nothing charged).
I will certainly come again.
Jochen L.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms in the patio are slightly more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jochen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at The Broome, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Jochen,

It was such a pleasure having you stay with us as one of our very first guests! Thank you for passing along the word about your wonderful experience at The Broome. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to NY.

Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I travel to New York quite often and I'm always trying new hotels. After my first stay at The Broome, within weeks I had to come back. This inviting, intimate hotel has a French Parisian feel to it. The concept was well executed from the staff uniforms to the quaint French cafe in the back. Adorning the hotel walls were amazing works of art. It was great to see local artists promoted, including one of my favorites, Keith Haring. I was lucky enough to stay in a gorgeous suite. The room and bathroom were very cozy, quiet, and spacious and provided all the amenities needed. The generous staff were extremely attentive and welcoming. The personal touches did not go unnoticed, upon arrival I received a hand written note from management welcoming me back. The location is absolutely amazing, sitting right in the heart of SoHo close to great shopping and trendy restaurants. This was a very cool and stylish hotel, I can wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pat202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at The Broome, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Pat202,

Thank you for your kind words. We're so glad you had the chance to experience a bit of Paris in NY, at The Broome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Although I do live in Manhattan, a proper stay-cation is a must every once in a while! I have been anticipating the opening of The Broome for quite some time now. I was a frequent patron of L'orange Bleu the restaurant that sat on the corner of Broome and Crosby for years and years which was owned by the same team. I walked by and made a reservation during their opening week and I am so glad I did. What a beautiful hotel! One step off of bustling Broome Street and your transported into another world. More like a B&B, perfectly appointed rooms with double pane sound proofed windows and all the proper amenities that any luxury hotel should have, robes and slippers, wet bar, WiFi, and a decadent bed. I celebrated a special occasion there and mentioned that when I booked the room. When we returned from our dinner at Isola Trattoria and Crudo Bar around the corner (which was phenomenal) their was a personalized note and a bottle of bubbly in the room from Sasha, the General Manager. What a nice touch, personalized service in a city with so many hotels is hard to come by. We met Sasha the following morning in the breakfast room, where she set us up with latte's and fresh baked croissants. We also met the owners who were hanging some last minute art, they have an incredible rotating selection featuring neighborhood artists and a few big names hanging on the walls like Basquiat and Keith Haring- just wow! I found in this property what I have been longing for in others...attention to detail, simplicity, comfort and convenience. There is no better neighborhood in the city for shopping and eats and The Broome is the perfect place to lay your hat afterwards.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the interior courtyard which was pretty and even had a little balcony to drink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RachelSoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at The Broome, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
RachelSoliel,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and glowing review of The Broome! We were so happy to have you celebrate such a special occasion with us. Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#18 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broome

Property: The Broome
Address: 431 Broome St, New York City, NY 10013-5920
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of New York City’s downtown is a one-of-a-kind hotel. Just turn the corner from SOHO’s celebrated shops and cafes, enter the doors where the staff greets you by name, and find yourself on our peaceful, secluded patio for refreshments and a heavenly view to the sky above. This architectural gem offers guests a rare pause in this exciting city. Welcome to The Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your The Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing