We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of John's Coffee Shop

John's Coffee Shop
Order Online
Delivery.com
Ranked #45 of 16,401 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Midtown East
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Midtown East
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely amazing breakfast.
We had pancakes bacon fried egg, unlimited coffee.
Perfect anniversary breakfast
Well recommended A****

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank D6864RWandrewg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 148 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous breakfast 3 days running.Tried 3 different dishes all brilliant.Always busy which is a good sign.Traditional diner with fast friendly service. Thankfully had a good appetite every day. Great bang for your buck.Would recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

We are a family of four and stayed at the Millenium Hilton UN Plaza. Their breakfast is so expensive that we chose to have ours at John’s every morning for the duration of our stay! We tried all sorts of things from the menu, but the special omelette with their own home fried potatoes and their granola with fruit and Greek Yoghurt were our favourites! I also loved their orange juice. Tasted much fresher than anywhere else. Coffee was perfect too. A real no fuss New York diner! Amazing!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank NewEur0pean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Nice and delicious Breakfast!
Love the Eggs Benedict (served on a weekend or holiday).
Prices very good for NYC!
Staff very attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Kevin13059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at a hotel close by who wanted to charge $60 each for breakfast!
Well for around $7-$10 you can get a great plate of diner style breakfast and coffee at John’s. Very busy but they don’t rush you. We had eggs, bacon , toast and home fries twice! The French Toast was also really great!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Elle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John's Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to John's Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing