We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic chilled place so close tonTimes Square ”
Review of Bareburger

Bareburger
Order Online
Ranked #128 of 16,405 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Hell's Kitchen
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Staying at the Paramount Hotel we wanted somewhere close for dinner and thanks to TA reviews chose this fantastic place.
We could not have been better cared for by Rachel, the manager of the evening, and Danny Boy, our waiter.
We sat at the bar and chatted to the delightful Rachel whilst waiting for our table.
Paul had a good IPA and I had red wine.
We opted to craft our own burgers and sides and the food was delicious. We also had a pudding, our first in NY, and that was great too.
We would both thoroughly recommend this chilled and delicious restaurant for the quality of food, brilliant location and atmosphere and delightful staff.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank carolineDaley001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

excellent menu choices, so many different options available and the drinks menu is pretty good too. great and fast service and a great atmosphere especially in the bar area - would recommend

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Zoe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

After walking around and hanging out in Washington Square Park, we were ready for a good lunch! Bareburger totally hit the spot - we all loved our burgers. The options for sides were all delicious and fun. Good beer list. And if you're vegan this place seems like heaven with an extensive menu.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Lots of burgers to choose from or make your own. Burgers were nice when they came, fries and onion rings can be added as a side. Lots of options.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank mfoss736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

My wife found this on TA before we visited NYC. It was close to our hotel. It is worth visiting.

They have a decent sized menu for burgers and they also have a an vegan version of the menu.

I had the buckaroo burger with fries and a milkshake. The food was served quickly and arrived freshly cooked and hot.
The burger was excellent. It was not greasy which they often can be which causes the burger bun to fall apart. The burger was juicy and a decent size. The waffle fries were good but I needed some salt on mine.

The milkshake was really thick and enjoyable. If you love burgers this is a place to put on the list.

Great food great service and they have old Tom and Jerry cartoons on the tv!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jem8472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bareburger also viewed

 

Been to Bareburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing