We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brand new building with great location and costumer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Ranked #112 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We did not were too stay. We shopped around and for over $200 we booked this hotel. Well not regrets. As I said a new construction with a great location. Costumer service was awesome from the from desk up to the maids crew. The rooms are new, clean and cozy. In our room we had a shower which is it better. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. It sounds like your family enjoyed the trip and on behalf of the team at the Courtyard by Marriott - Manhattan Chelsea - Thanks for allowing us to be a part of your trip to NYC. We look forward to your return back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 890 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Newly renovated lobby is clean and bright and the rooms are quite spacious for NYC standards. They offer free wifi in-room as well as within the lobby. This hotel was walking distance from my office near Chelsea Market, Penn Station, Times Square and Broadway. The building next door was under construction when I was there (March 2014) but was not loud or disruptive

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

hotel has good location and it is NEW, only several months in business... yes, location is great, while it is within couple minute walk from Penn Station and also from some other main sights.

lobby is compact, than you need to look for lifts, which should be activated with your room key. guest rooms are simple, but there is all, what you need. bed is good, pillows are fine and blanket is also nice. only as wrinkled sheets, which could be some the New Black in New York :)

what you need to look after is front desk personnel is blocking security money from your cards, but they are not releasing it, when you are checked out. other than that hotel is good and with good location!

Room Tip: ask for upper floors, which could gave a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aigars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Beautiful rooms, everything is clean and new. The beds were sooo comfortable.
Great daytime check in staff, very nice valet the evening of the 20th helped us find a cab in the rain.
Great location.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Webbers90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here for 11 nights. Stay was comfortable. As we used the hotel mainly as a base to explore Manhattan, we did not make much use of the hotel amenities. The hotel itself is clean and new, and the lobby is airy and modern.

Pros
• Location is good – it is at West 30th Street near 7th Avenue. Nearby are restaurants, fast food joints, cafes, mini-marts. The road tend to be quiet at night, but it is not a problem, as the New York Police (NYPD) is just across the hotel.
• If you are taking the airport bus, the boarding area is just 5 minutes walk away (along 7th Avenue near W 31st or 32nd).
• Penn Station and the Madison Square Garden subway is also 5 minutes walk away. Go to the basement, and there are loads of restaurants (TGIF, KFC, Subway, etc) and convenience store (Duane Reed) there.
• The hotel room itself – provides a comfortable stay. Everything is new and works. There’s a large 42-inch LCD TV, coffee maker, fridge, iron with board, hair dryer, etc. Room is not very big, but this is Manhanttan.
• The toilet is clean and bright. The shower is strong, though there is no bath tub.
• There is a fitness centre at the basement.
• Complimentary wifi is provided. Visitors can also use the complimentary wifi at the lobby.
• Next to the reception at the main lobby, there is a small area for you to buy drinks, munchies – there is even a microwave oven there to heat up food if you don’t feel like going out.


Cons
• Our rate did not come with breakfast, so I cannot comment on this.
• Really, there isn’t much problem staying here. The only con is that on a few days, the amenities like soap and shampoo were not replenished.

The rates we got is not exactly rock bottom, but I think reasonable given the location and state and service of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor in you can, as they tend to be brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ricky_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Checked in on a Thursday with two others. Our room on the 15th floor and bathroom were bigger than most other hotels we've stayed in while in NYC, especially with three girls and 6 suitcases! Location was ideal for those wanting to be away but still kinda close to the hustle and bustle near Times Square. The hotel is right across the street from the NYPD traffic control center and taxis were easy to get as they came down the one way street out front. The beds/pillows were very comfortable, room had a mini fridge which was nice to put drinks and leftovers. Any extra items you needed they would send up- towels, hangers, etc. The bellmen were very friendly and offered to hail a cab for us on our last day (it was 25 degrees outside) There was a small cafe downstairs behind the lobby we never used but it seemed nice. Outside noise was never a problem and our room overlooked 30th street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DillyDally84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The front staff is awesome, adorable and accommodating. We were interviewing and they were incredibly helpful. The rooms are nice and comfy. Great location right next to Penn Station and Madison Square Garden for interviewing. If our room was missing anything the staff brought stuff up immediately and they were friendly efficient and apologetic. Special props to front desk lady Jeannie, who was adorable, patient funny and super helpful

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredabita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the great "Associate Guest Service Comments" about our team. The team works very hard to insure our guests enjoy the stay with us, and get very excited when they are mentioned in our reviews. As the General Manager of this hotel, I am very proud of our team and the service they provide to all of our guests. The Team and I look forward to your next visit to NYC and are glad the interviews went well for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#113 of 469 in New York City
777 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#49 of 469 in New York City
924 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#122 of 469 in New York City
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
#108 of 469 in New York City
1,937 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Mid...
#144 of 469 in New York City
2,328 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#205 of 469 in New York City
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea

Address: 135 W 30th St, New York City, NY 10001-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $167 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott - Manhattan Chelsea is located within walking distance to Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and Herald Square. The hotel is Silver Leed Certified and is proud of the efforts to reduce it's carbon footprint. The hotel opened in December of 2013, and is unique in design. It features 273 guestrooms that include 17 suites. It features the Table 135 Restaurant for Breakfast and has a Fitness Center onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing