We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, friendly staff, very comfortable beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Ranked #124 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location, friendly staff, very comfortable beds!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They were quite knowledgable on the area. We really enjoyed our stay. Location was about a 10-15 minute walk from Times Square. Plenty of cafés and pubs close by for grabbing a quick bite or having a drink in the way back to the hotel. I cannot say enough about how comfortable the beds were. The place was very clean, modern and a high level of attention paid to details. Would recommend to friends and family.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. The staff was excited to hear about your feedback and especially the housekeeping team when you refered to how clean and comfortable the beds were. The staff is looking forward to having you return to the hotel for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    308
    63
    14
    8
See reviews for
248
228
41
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very fine experience at this NYC hotel in a great location. Room was well appointed, with an efficiently sized bathroom with a great shower. Staff was uniformly helpful and provided great service whether they were providing directions or helping with check-in/out. Great value, too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kielts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. The staff and I looking forward to your next visit to the hotel and to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here for the first time and was relly impressed. The front desk staff was extermely nice and actually walked me to the elevator! Next morning she greated me with a smile and hello. The rooms are modest in size but very functional and most important, immaculate. A great value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback about your recent stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott - Manhattan Chelsea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Being frequent travelers, we’ve experienced, regardless of the destination, all levels of service. Truly, the service at this hotel was excellent. As good as it gets. From the numerous people staffing the front desk, to the bell captain, the folks we dealt with at Starbucks, the chambermaids, and everyone else we encountered as we traveled throughout the building, there wasn’t anyone who wasn’t helpful and genuinely friendly; a level of professionalism is noticed and deeply appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank starkfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the great feedback about our hotel and the service levels of our staff. As a General Manager, I take great pride in the service levels my team delivers and the importance to the details for our guest and the experience. We look forward to your future stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for a week and was extremely satisfied of the room and cleanliness, which very important to us.
It is a brand new hotel so everything is just spotless which was lovely!
The cleaner on our floor was so kind and so accommodating on when we wanted our room cleaned. She also did a phenomenal job.
Bedding is as you would expect for a Marriott brand hotel.
The facilities were top! There was a great gym and even a laundry room where one could wash their clothes.
The location was another top point!
The only small negative, I felt, was the service was a little slow, when requesting or asking for something it would take hours to get back to us.
If asking in person at someone downstairs at reception, we felt that the focus should have been more on the client rather than us feeling that we were interfering and interrupting any staff conversation.
However we soon discovered that Adriana from reception was super efficient so we would basically asked her anything and she would respond at lighting speed!
Another minus was the rooms were quite cold so we had to put the heater on but this made the rooms very dry. There were no humidifiers in the hotel so perhaps this should be something available for guests if necessary.
All in all we had a great stay and we would definitely recommend this hotel to people and I would consider coming back myself!
Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandarinYB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel. It is always great when one of our team members is recognized for making a special experience for one of our guests. I also wanted to update you on several of the items you spoke about, we have identified the issues and have since corrected them. Thanks for bringing these to our attention, as it assist us in avoiding them for future guests. Look forward to your future trips back to NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Double Oak, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

For a business traveler to Manhattan, it doesn't get much better than this. Feels very new. Rooms are typical NYC small, but I have 10 available electrical outlets--including one by each side of the bed--in my room. That's a record. The staff is so friendly I'd swear I wasn't in NYC. Jeanie at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. A housekeeper in the hall showed me to my room and offered to get anything extra I might need. Location gives you a wide swath of Manhattan that's walkable. Forget the uber-trendy Dream or The Standard and their insane prices. This is my new little home away from home in NYC.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXBikerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
On behalf of the team at our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It great to hear from guests like your self and to be able to share the feedback back to our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future for your NYC trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Wow, what a great stay! I am a spoiled business traveler, and was blown away by what the new Marriott in Chelsea delivered! Great staffing, exceptional rooms, and every business perk one could want or need. Access to a laser printer, several work areas in the lobby where one could meet clients, and a great breakfast place all in one location. I have stayed in a variety of boutique hotels, and I am happy to say that Chelsea Marriott has a new regular. This is a great value and a delightful experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad you that you enjoyed the stay and that you will be a regular. I look forward to having the opportunity to meet you and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stays in NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#101 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#50 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#111 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#164 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#187 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#76 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea

Property: Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Address: 135 W 30th St, New York City, NY 10001-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott - Manhattan Chelsea is located within walking distance to Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and Herald Square. The hotel is Silver Leed Certified and is proud of the efforts to reduce it's carbon footprint. The hotel opened in December of 2013, and is unique in design. It features 273 guestrooms that include 17 suites. It features the Table 135 Restaurant for Breakfast and has a Fitness Center onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing