We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Courtyard$288
Expedia.com$288
Hotels.com$288
Priceline$288
eDreams$288
Trip.com$297
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveler rating
672
673
221
71
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
672
673
221
71
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park corner room times square great location fourth floor new york floor to ceiling windows floor lounge rooms are small lincoln center mini fridge around the corner street noise coffee maker broadway manhattan subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

Great location in NY. Easy access from the train station. Staff was so accommodating. Allowed us to check our bags early so that we could explore easily. Service with a smile. Nice view of the Empire State Building. Room was clean, comfortable and with plenty of outlets. It met all our needs. When we checked into our room we were a little worried because we were next to the elevator but we didn’t hear a sound. I will come again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jelmwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear jelmwood,

Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. We are glad you had a great stay and that you loved our friendly staff as well as our ideal location and thoughtfully appointed accommodations along with the energizing views. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

I do not recommend this hotel. First of all, the location is awful, surrounded by trash and bad smell and a lot of constructions around it. Also, rooms are not sound proof, so you basically hear the street noise and the noise inside hotel. In addition to this, staff are not at all friendly and not willing to help. I did not like their attitude. And of course the rooms are super tiny, I barely found a space for my bag!!
First and last time ever in this hotel. Definitely not recommended.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank khul0udj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Dear khul0udj,

Thank you for your review. Ensuring our guests leave completely satisfied is one of our top priorities, and we regret our goal was not met during your visit. Please accept our apologies for not providing friendly service and the peaceful night's rest you deserved and desired. We are committed to doing better going forward and hope you will return and witness our improvements firsthand.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

The primary advantage of this hotel its location — Midtown, walking distance to Central Park, theatre district, etc. And there’s a Starbucks in the building. Other than that, it’s very average. Our room was incredibly small, even by New York standards, with no place to put things away or even really unpack. That being said, the bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. Probably will find another hotel for our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank Hilldale604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Dear Hilldale604,

Thank you for being our guest. We are delighted your enjoyed our close proximity to area attractions; however, we are disappointed the remainder of your stay was average. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve the storage areas in our rooms and hope we can leave you with a more favorable opinion during your next trip to the city.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

Updated modern room. I'm not a fan of the color theme tho. Room is in the smaller side but still acceptable for New York. Shared front desk with Residence Inn. I would recommend Residence Inn over Courtyard at this location.

Date of stay: November 2018
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank strawberies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear strawberies,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is nice to see that you appreciated our updated, modern look, but we are sorry you were disappointed with the size of your room. We have different room types and sizes available, and we are always glad to recommend a room that will best meet your needs. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Nice, clean Courtyard hotel. Has a lounge on the 4th floor with nice views down the street. Room had a decent "city view". Beds are fine/comfy. Friendly staff. Zero complaints! Would stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank familytravelpartyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Dear familytravelpartyof3,

Thank you for choosing Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. We are glad you loved our attentive staff as well as our comfortable rooms, along with the energizing views. We appreciate you highlighting our convenient location and look forward to your next visit.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews