We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$297
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Courtyard
$297
View deal
Expedia.com
$288
View deal
Hotels.com$288
Priceline$288
eDreams$297
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveler rating
672
673
221
71
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
672
673
221
71
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park corner room times square great location fourth floor new york floor to ceiling windows floor lounge rooms are small lincoln center mini fridge around the corner street noise coffee maker broadway manhattan subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

I was pretty happy with this property for about 8 hours and then the troubles began.
Broken shower head with water spraying all over the place.
Safe that was locked and I had to wait for someone to come unlock it ,so that I could store valuables and leave.
On 4th of July while ATTEMPTING to get ready for a ticketed event the major problems started and ultimately caused me to miss event due to the lack of maintenance in this hotel

Handle on sink came OFF in my hand ,spraying water up ,down and all over the place including-into my toiletries and bags. There was 3 inches of water all over the floor. I had to leave the room for 45- 60 minutes while they cleaned it up and fixed the faucet.i specifically told and showed housekeeping that I needed a different blow dryer as it was soaked and I didn’t want to get electrocuted! Return to my room running low on time to shower,etc and make it to my event. I notice the towels I mopped up the flood with weren’t all replaced and neither was the blow dryer I relay this to the desk and wasted 30 minutes on top of the 45 waiting for them to show up with items. Finally shower and blow dryer #. 3 doesn’t work! I call AGAIN begging them to please bring another ASAP as now I’m LATE for my event.After 27 minutes of waiting,I went back down to the desk and asked when I could expect a blow dryer that actually worked .By the time they FINALLY brought it I had no time to use it,as I was late for my event- in FACT so late it oversold and I couldn’t get in.

I talked to the FD manager and they offered and credited some points and a minor discount amount to my folio.

Never once during this fiasco did they offer to change my room.
I missed my paid ,ticketed event because of their ineptness of simple maintenance and guest services like towels and working blow dryers,showers and faucets.

Oh and the mold in the bathroom is a nice touch!

I was looking forward to staying at this property- until I did!

On a side note I did e-mail the manager about my stay and haven’t had the courtesy of a response ,although she may come on here and respond now that I’ve made it public.

Never again!

Room tip: Find one that isn’t going to flood
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Cyndi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear Cyndi,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback with us. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the unexpected issues in your room as well as for our slow response to your requests. We assure you that your experience does not meet our standards, and we are reviewing this with the appropriate departments to ensure a better outcome going forward. I have personally reached out to you regarding your experience. Should you have further information or questions you would like to discuss, please do not hesitate to let me know. Thank you for your business, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back for an impeccable stay.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

Everything with this hotel is on point- the service, the location, it is quiet even though it is so close to Times Square, it is close to the subway, and it's clean. My husband and son's room had 2 beds so it was regular sized while my and my daughter's room had one bed and was in the corner so it was pretty tiny. It had enough space for us though so this wasn't a negative factor. The rooms had a fridge which I wasn't expecting. The hotel is within walking distance of Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Columbus Circle, Broadway theaters, and so much more. I would stay here again and I recommend it to everyone else.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank mrslibrarian23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear Monchichi80,

Thank you for your stay at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park and for letting us know that your trip was enjoyable. We are delighted to see that guests love our modern rooms with super comfortable beds and our prime location in Manhattan with amazing views of Times Square. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and recommending Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park to others. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and we cannot wait to welcome you and your family back soon.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Stayed one week in June, great location near Columbus Circle and Centra Park. Great views of Central Park, slightly blocked by the skyscrapers on billionaire's row. Service was excellent, wonderful helpful staff, and breakfast was nice. Would stay there again!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HandOfGuido
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear HandOfGuido,

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. Thank you for sharing your kind words and compliments regarding our outstanding location, friendly service, and delicious breakfast. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

This was a nice hotel for my family and I to stay. We took nice walks in the park with our new baby girl. It was a little more expensive than what we expected but we all were happy with the room and view. Try it. You will not be disappointed

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank JamTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear JamTraveler6,

We loved having you and your family as our guest at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. It is a pleasure to know how happy you were with our excellent location, rooms, and the beautiful views we offer. Thank you for your kind remarks, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

To make things simple and crisp, let me just put down the Positives and Negatives.

Positives

1. Great location. 10 minute walk to Times Square , 10 minute walk to Central park.
2. Lots of eateries around the hotel. Cannot ask for a better location in Manhattan area.
3. If one gets a room in the higher floors then the views are good.
4. The staff are very friendly, welcoming and debonair.
Negatives
1. Rooms are a tad bit small and decor is modern yet very basic. Gives a feeling of a budget hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Balaji603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear Balaji603,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our spectacular location and service, but it was disappointing to read that you were unhappy with the size and look of your room. We have different room types and sizes available, and we are always glad to recommend a room that will best meet your needs. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to having you visit us when you are in the city.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews