We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Courtyard$297
Expedia.com$297
Hotels.com$297
Priceline$297
eDreams$297
ZenHotels.com$355
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveler rating
672
673
221
71
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
672
673
221
71
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park corner room times square great location fourth floor new york floor to ceiling windows floor lounge rooms are small lincoln center mini fridge around the corner street noise coffee maker broadway manhattan subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2019

This was a nice hotel for my family and I to stay. We took nice walks in the park with our new baby girl. It was a little more expensive than what we expected but we all were happy with the room and view. Try it. You will not be disappointed

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank JamTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear JamTraveler6,

We loved having you and your family as our guest at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. It is a pleasure to know how happy you were with our excellent location, rooms, and the beautiful views we offer. Thank you for your kind remarks, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

To make things simple and crisp, let me just put down the Positives and Negatives.

Positives

1. Great location. 10 minute walk to Times Square , 10 minute walk to Central park.
2. Lots of eateries around the hotel. Cannot ask for a better location in Manhattan area.
3. If one gets a room in the higher floors then the views are good.
4. The staff are very friendly, welcoming and debonair.
Negatives
1. Rooms are a tad bit small and decor is modern yet very basic. Gives a feeling of a budget hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Balaji603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear Balaji603,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our spectacular location and service, but it was disappointing to read that you were unhappy with the size and look of your room. We have different room types and sizes available, and we are always glad to recommend a room that will best meet your needs. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to having you visit us when you are in the city.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

Location: Excellent, five blocks from Central Park, walking distance from Time Square and the famous 5th Avenue shopsu.

Service: Excellent, friendly staff.

Rooms: I stayed in room 1003. The room was small, but a good trade for the excellent location and service. Nice views of NY city. Full cable TV, small refrigerator and safe in the room. Ice machine on the 35th floor.

Only issue:
The bathroom. I was bit disappointed with the bathroom. First, the door DOES NOT lock and it has significant separation between the double doors which allows someone on the other side to easily see inside the bathroom. So if you like your privacy, this room does not offer that 100%. Also, the shower was not as clean as I would expect, it may have been an oversight.

I definitely recommend this hotel and would return.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank davidnmidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Dear davidnmidi,

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. We are happy you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our fantastic location, dedicated staff, and well-equipped rooms with beautiful views of the city. We have also shared your feedback with our team to be more diligent going forward. Thank you again for your kind words and recommendations. We look forward to your return visit.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for a week, leaving today. We arrived late in the evening for check in on a Saturday and had to wait for a room. The front desk was very accommodating for making us wait by upgrading to an executive room and free breakfast the next morning. It was unexpected and very appreciated. We were able to walk to almost every attraction because everything was so close. Room was always clean when we returned and the beds were comfy. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank nicoley384
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Dear nicoley384,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. We are glad you loved our ideal location and well-kept rooms with comfortable beds. We are especially happy to read that you were impressed with the service provided by our front desk associates. Your business is appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

The bathroom is lighted nicely. They will not give you fresh towels if you leave them hanging on the door. We were out from 9 am until 3:15. The room had still not been cleaned so it was somewhat of a hassle. Had to sit in the chairs in the room while sweaty, tired, needing a shower after walking around town on a hot humid day, watching as the room was cleaned.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnneK4156
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Dear AnneK4156,

We appreciate your review and apologize that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. Your concerns have been shared with our Housekeeping team and we will use your feedback to correct these issues going forward. We take comments like yours to heart to help us continuously improve at what we do. We sincerely hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you are in New York.

All the best,
Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews