We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$169
Hotels.com$169
eDreams$169
Priceline$169
FindHotel$169
Destinia.com$229
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveler rating
672
673
221
71
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
672
673
221
71
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park corner room times square great location fourth floor new york floor to ceiling windows floor lounge rooms are small lincoln center mini fridge around the corner street noise coffee maker broadway manhattan subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2019

We got a great room on the 25th floor. It's not quite brand new, but a nice hotel. It was more expensive than first estimated because of taxes (which in Norway is always informed in the prices). No breakfast or free water to drink included, so was a little disappointing. But there is a great locatoin in the middle of a really expensive city, so the whole thing I'm very happy about many things about this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear Thomas S,

Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park and for sharing your experience. We are glad you liked our comfortable rooms as well as our ideal location. We appreciate you highlighting our friendly staff and look forward to your next visit.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

Bed wasn't very comfortable, shower was dirty at the bottom. Was furious that on Day#1, 30 min after checking in that Housekeeping barged in on me. No free breakfast as a Marriott Gold member. Elevators take forever to arrive, plan accordingly if going somewhere. Not the best location at the end of the Broadway/Times Square area. Very pricey in June

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank lynnc156
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear lynnc156,

Thank you for being our guest recently. We are sorry for the service and housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay. We value your comments and will have our team address each of your concerns to see how we can improve these areas. We are thankful for your loyalty to our brand and hope we have an opportunity to regain your confidence.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

The staff is amazing and very helpful. They really went above and beyond to make us happy. The location is amazing. 10 mins to broadway, 10 minutes to Central Park, 10 mins to 5th avenue. What more can one ask!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank PoojaJ464
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear PoojaJ464,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. We are very fortunate to work with a highly trained, professional hospitality staff - the best there is. We will be sure to share your terrific comments with our team members. We appreciate your business and cannot wait to welcome you back.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, starting with the front desk staff and concierge, to the room and the gym.

The front desk staff were great. They were great with the customers that they served while I was waiting. The concierge were also very helpful and pleasant in dealing with people.

The room was surprising and was much better than I had expected. Also of note was that the room also had a mini fridge.

The other surprise was the gym, which I liked, as well as the bee gives up on the roof.

Would I stay here again? Yes, I would and will.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank LoufromOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear LoufromOttawa,

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are glad to see guests love our modern rooms with super comfortable beds and that you were impressed by the service provided to you by our staff. We are also delighted to know you liked our well-equipped gym. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Checked into this hotel as a Marriott Silver member. We were given a room on a floor with some sort of restoration going on. The second we stepped off of the elevator the hallway was dirty, cluttered with restoration tools and loud. The exit stairwell was almost 50% blocked with trash cans and fans. Had there been an emergency, this would have been a major issue. Walls are thin and you can hear showers running in adjacent units. There was a 35th floor viewing area that was closed with no signage anywhere. A very simple and cheap breakfast was included, which was tolerable. This place is decorated in some of the strangest wall paintings we have seem. Unique is okay, but this was bordering on weird. On two separate occasions I called the house phone with no answer. The only reason this hotel gets three stars from me is the location. It is equidistant from Times Square and Central Park and located right on Broadway.

Room tip: Ask for a room that is not near renovations
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FOCO-Ohanadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear FOCO-Ohanadventures,

We appreciate your loyalty as a Marriott Bonvoy Silver member as well as your valuable feedback. While you mentioned how much you enjoyed our central location, we are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced due to our maintenance work. We never want our guests to leave disappointed, and we will share your comments with the appropriate individuals who are responsible for future updates. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to providing an impeccable stay soon.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews