We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Courtyard$297
Expedia.com$297
Hotels.com$297
Priceline$297
eDreams$297
Destinia.com$407
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveler rating
672
673
221
71
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
672
673
221
71
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park corner room times square great location fourth floor new york floor to ceiling windows floor lounge rooms are small lincoln center mini fridge around the corner street noise coffee maker broadway manhattan subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Went to New York for a quick visit for Carnegie Hall performance. This location was great to walk to Carnegie Hall, Central Park, and Time Square. The staff and service were phenomenal. Building was clean and updated. Nice bar and Starbucks on the 4th floor. Room was just right, clean, comfortable and amenities. This is my second visit to NYC, first time at this hotel. I would book here again. They were also able to hold our luggage after we checked out while we went sightseeing - came back and used their car service to get to the airport. Same price as the taxi we used to get to the hotel, but better service, clean suv, and great driver. Recommend using their hotel transportation service to anyone flying in over the taxi.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank flyingsquirrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear flyingsquirrels,


We are delighted you chose Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. It is exciting to read that our location worked so well for you and our comfortable rooms, outstanding hospitality with all the other hotel amenities enhanced your visit. Thank you for all the praise and recommendation. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Allover good experience : great location, friendly staff, lounge at 4th floor was good. Laundry stayed away for 3 days, but was found back.
Room was ok but no view, I was cornered between 2 walls and had no or little outside light in the room. I'll ask for another room next time. Will probably go back to this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Youri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear Youri,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. We are so glad when guests mention our accessible location. It was a pleasure to read we met all your expectations with our outstanding hospitality and hotel amenities. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to accommodating you again soon with a room that will better meet your needs. Thank you once again.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend for my anniversary, my sister in laws 30th and it was my aunt & uncles first time visiting New York.

We drove for 9 hours and told the hotel in advance of our travels and events.

We arrived and they cancelled one of the rooms for no reason and had no empathy to resolve. My family were distraught. They also did not provide decent rooms for the one they did book and had no remorse for making my family upset

The Engineer manager on day 2 did try and help and was helpful. They eventually agreed to compensate about 20,000 pts for all the Troubles as no one was onsite to support from a management level and no one else had authority.

They did not honour this. I’ve stayed at so many Marriott’s over the last 20yrs and majority of the stays have been for work.

I have never been disappointed and experienced such bad service and dishonesty. No care for the customers and they only interacted with those who just gave tips for doing nothing.

I am a heavy tipper for good care, service and experience. Given the reason we went to visit, I would have blanketed those employees. All they had to do is just be human and provide good service.

I don’t think I will be going to this brand for a while. Sheraton, I will see you next month

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Nilay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear nilayl2014,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are terribly sorry for the issue you experienced with your family's reservation and our service. Our goal is complete guest satisfaction, especially when you are here for special events, and we are sorry you left disappointed. Please contact me directly at shona.perry@marriott.com so we can discuss your stay in more detail. We do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back for a much-improved experience.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Hotels rooms in New York City are not known for space. This one was not bad for the four of us! Beds were comfy and room clean and newer. Went to the gym on the 35th floor which overlooks the city- helps pass the time. Plenty of treadmills, a few bikes, and a separate work out room with free weights. Spacious for a hotel gym. Within the weekend we walked to Times Square, Central Park, Broadway and also to the new Hudson Yards (that walk took the longest but still doable.) Staff was kind and courteous. My teenagers liked it all and that’s a feat in itself :).

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear moe k,

Thank you for your stay at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park and for letting us know that your trip was enjoyable. We appreciate your comments about how much you enjoyed our Gym, staff as well as the comfortable room, our modern decor and the relaxing rain showerhead. We understand the importance of relaxing when you're away from home, so we are glad that our accommodations suited you perfectly. Thank you again for the fantastic feedback, and we cannot wait to welcome you and your family soon.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for anniversary trip in New York. Staff set up welcome treats for my wife and I, which was a very nice surprise. Room was upgraded. View was wonderful. Elevators were fast. Location was perfect. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bosswasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Bosswasp,

We wish you a very happy anniversary! Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. We are pleased to read that you were overwhelmed not only by the breathtaking views from your room but also by our outstanding location and attentive staff. Thank you again for the perfect rating, and we look forward to making your next visit as exceptional as this one.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews