We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Courtyard$297
Expedia.com$297
Hotels.com$297
Priceline$297
eDreams$297
ZenHotels.com$355
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveler rating
672
673
221
71
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
672
673
221
71
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park corner room times square great location fourth floor new york floor to ceiling windows floor lounge rooms are small lincoln center mini fridge around the corner street noise coffee maker broadway manhattan subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Great location for exploring midtown Manhattan, shows, sights and Central Park. The room for 4 people was cramped for 3. Thank goodness the kids had used their school backpacks as suitcases! Room was overall very clean. No view from our window on the 17th floor. The 4th floor lobby gets a little messy and the staff is sometimes slow to pick up the dirty dishes scattered about. Watch your final bill--they charged me for the $6 water bottles in the room, which we never touched.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gunvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerX1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

We are so glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us. I do apologize, however, for the less than satisfactory 4th floor lobby area. I will let our housekeeping know we have room for improvements. I appreciate you letting me know. Also, I am sorry for the oversight regarding the water you were mistakingly charged for. We have since refunded that back to your credit card. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Charles Weed
Hotel Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Everything about this hotel is great! It is within walking distance to Central Park, Times Square, Broadway, 5th Avenue, etc. The hotel is inviting and offers a great bar / lounge and gym. Unfortunately the room was quiet small with little room for our luggage and clothing but typical for New York. We would definitely choose this hotel again!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deanm648
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerX1, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

I appreciate that you took the time to post a review about your experience at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. It's great to read you enjoyed our location, fitness center and had a great time at the bar/lounge while you were here. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Charles Weed
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Upon arrival, no one helped with our luggage into the hotel or to our room, whihc was small but okay for the location. We were quiet high up and had a corner room with a reasonable view of NY but in the evening the room was very noisy - from the AC duct. This was not fixed during our stay of 3 nights. We used the hotel as a base only and didn't use any of the facilities and had no food there. Not really what we expected from the Marriott.

On a positive note, we did get a late check out and the hotel arranged a cab to the airport for us and it was right on time.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gibson7718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerX1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016


Thank you so much for sharing your recent review. I am sincerely sorry for the issues you encountered with the air conditioning unit. I have asked our Engineering staff to immediately service the unit in the suite that you occupied. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Charles Weed
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

good location for travel by train or for exploring by foot room on the small size for two people not enough storage space no drawers for clothes but overall good clean hotel and helpfull staff on the 4 floor there is a bistro quite expensive for mediocre food

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeedsSpringsteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerX1, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you for evaluating your recent stay at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with our proximity to the train station as well as the attractions nearby. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Charles Weed
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed on the 31st floor. Great view! There wasn't a lot of noise and the elevators were never full. Location was central to EVERYTHING. We mostly walked on our trip and only needed to take the subway to/from JFK and to south Manhattan to see Statue of Liberty & 9/11 memorial. But it's walking distance to Times Square, Central Park, Broadway, and just about everything else there is to do in Manhattan.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank graciousnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerX1, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thanks for reviewing your stay at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. I'm delighted our hotel was ideally located to everything you wanted to see on this trip. We are also glad to read that you loved the stunning view from your room. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next visit to NYC!

Charles Weed
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews