We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun atmosphere, good food, good price, slowish service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Enough to Eat

Good Enough to Eat
Reserve with OpenTable
Good Enough to Eat is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #969 of 13,479 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
Cross street: 85th
Transit: Trains B & C (86 Street Stop) are a block away
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, good food, good price, slowish service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

It took a while to get our food and the waiter rarely checked on us, but I didn't feel rushed and the food was very good. Decent prices too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LizPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    204
    65
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
712 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Upper West Side Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Me and my husband were looking for a nice restaurant on the Upper West Side. After checking with our "tripadviaor" App, we went to "Good Enough to Eat"
It was lunchtime, and it was hot. Luckily we got a table inside the air conditioned restaurant, as it was quite full. I liked the decoration, huge bumble bees hanging from the ceiling. Most of the table were having late breakfast, and Waffles. On the 'specials of today' list they had some nice choices. My husband took Quesadilla of Hanger steak, sun dried tomatoes, mushroom, scallions, pine nut, with salsa and sour cream. My choice was today's Entree special: a crispy cornmeal crusted flounder with blood orange salsa guacamole and cheddar. both dishes were very tasty with nice mixture of flavors.
Loved the music on the background Debbie Harry and Blondie were singing : 'Call Me'. It's a real gem at upper Amsterdam avenue.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Close to perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Personal and friendly. Food very good. 30 minutes waiting was no big deal - Enjoyed the ambiance. Hope it will keep the atmosphere when moving to Columbus.

Helpful?
Thank Tommy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gorham, Maine
Level Contributor
101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Small place packs big punch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went for Sunday brunch, sat outside in the sidewalk seating area. Service was good, the food was fabulous! We tried multi-grain pancakes (dark chocolate chips with orange butter and toasted coconut), omelets, biscuits with strawberry butter, double-smoked bacon (the thickest slices I have ever seen) and scrambled eggs. Perfect portion sizes, too. The line was long but the hostess was on top of who needed what and we moved to seats very quickly. I don't recommend for kids because it is close quarters.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good and plentiful dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Well known and well liked by the locals. GE2E is so good they are moving to a bigger location. Oh, to have room for the desserts!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Enough to Eat also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Good Enough to Eat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing