We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the whole wheat pancakes!”
Review of Pershing Square

Pershing Square
Order Online
Ranked #598 of 16,404 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Murray Hill
Description: Pershing Square is a full-service restaurant located under the landmarked Park Avenue Viaduct. Serving American Cuisine, Pershing Square is a bustling and iconic New York City experience which attracts a mix of locals and tourists. While most famous for our breakfast, Pershing Square is open for lunch, dinner, happy hour and we serve high-end comfort food until 10:30 PM. ***Please be advised that at Pershing Square we do have a dress code policy. Men are not permitted to wear tank tops in the restaurant.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was large and in a great location next time Grand Central Station. Yes, it caters to tourists and the prices are high, but the atmosphere and service was worth it. We arrived around 10:30 am on. Sunday - right before a long line formed! We were seated fairly quickly and ordered a pot of tea to share, organic whole wheat blueberry pancakes, and an egg. The tea was served with lemon and milk on the side. The pancakes were truly yummy - light even though they were whole wheat and an ample portion. (I will be thinking of them back home as you can’t find them like that at local establishments.)

I loved that even though it was busy no one tried to rush us out. The staff was great - very accommodating.

Not sure about gluten free options.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Irishlassy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 158 of 2,427 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Stop for brunch and we were seated immediately and the waiter followed shortly after.

Service was very good as were the meals.

We had the eggs and bacon and the pancakes with strawberries, both brilliant.

Coffee was also OK.

It is right across from Grand Central Station, so good location.

It is a bit noisey, but given that it is built under a bridge, so not a lot of sound absorbing material, was OK.

Worth the experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Peter-Mckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Very busy restaurant. We were there for breakfast Good food, good staff.It is a trifle expensive. I had porridge with fresh fruit, orange juice and herbal tea. Husband had pancakes,orange juice and coffee. In English money about £50. But it was a good experience. A bit like a yellow taxi cab, you've got to do it once.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

We went here for breakfast. Great food and very busy
Only downside was that the food was slightly colder than we expected but thinking this was common in New York (not sure if people complain that food is too hot and sue for burning of their mouths)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kamalp670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Great place! The food was really good (good portion and value for money) and was served very fast!! The place seems to be a popular spot as it was quite busy, however the customer service was top notch.
Very clean restaurant with a relaxed atmosphere, and in a convenient location as Grand Central is across the street.
Would return and highly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WamburaWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pershing Square also viewed

 

Been to Pershing Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing