We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”
Review of Nathans Famous - CLOSED

Nathans Famous
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Lousy dogs and the fries were nothing to rave about. We went to a spot on 8th Ave around 47th, near the PABT, more like a food court that served Nathan's. Pretty disappointing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlkToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    34
    29
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best freakin hot dog ever”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

You've heard the hype..Nathan's hot dogs have a flavor all their own that cannot be beaten. Its true! They were so good that I actually got back in line for 20 more minutes to buy a 2nd one!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Txtwister1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The king of Dogs!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Got to love the good old Nathans Coney Island Hot Dog.
Had the cheese and bacon plus of course an original.
Get ready for long packed lines but they tend to move pretty quickly and if you like a good hotdog, you can't get any better.
They aren't the cheapest but if you want to eat a bit of history then you have to suck it up....

It is a great place to grad a fast lunch. They also have a lot more than just hot dogs if you want. They have seafood and many other items. I didn't try them myself but I didn't see anyone complaining about the food anywhere!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatepec, Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still the best hot dog in the world.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Times have changed and prices have risen, but a Nathan's hot dog with kraut is the highlight of a trip to Coney Island. The hotdogs sold in supermarkets under the Nathan's name don't even come close.

My five friends from Mexico were blown away by how good the food was and the courtesy of the young lady who took our order.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GranPena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“WAY WAY overpriced”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

not like the good old days....smaller hot dog bigger bun & $4??? and the lines to order are very long......I could buy a package of Hot dogs for that price....only thing good thing I can say is try it ONCE :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nathans Famous also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing