We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice!”

Molly's Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #1,161 of 13,684 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Manhattan
NJ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Choice!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Went on a Friday, met a friend there since we had time to kill while our daughter went on a 4 hr cruise.We went around 7 and had no wait for a table. We all had Burgers after reading the reviews and I gotta say, they make a great burger. The Fries were great too, but the best was our waitress, I would give her a 5. Very funny and super nice. Want to go back and try some of the other items now.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rj321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    53
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Massive burgers”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We ate here based on the reviews and it was good. The hamburger was surprisingly large and was very good. The wait staff and service was prompt. The food was good but we did not find it to be exceptional or stand out in any way other than the burger size. The menu was full of traditional Irish food with onion soup, Reuben, fish and chips.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kal_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
322 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“The Best is still the Best”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had reviewed Molly's while still living in NYC as we lived a block away and it was our home away from home. We ate there weekly and I called it the best Irish Pub in the world not just NYC. On a visit last week my wife and I had the good fortune to get to Molly's again and if anything it is even better than ever though certainly more crowded. Sawdust on the floor and the great Management and server staff greeted us like the old friends we are. We had our favorite giant burgers and potato's our usual bottle of Malbec. As usual both food and service were great and we can't wait to get back to Molly's which we will do in December.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Quaint but not that special”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had dinner (two adults, one teenager) here mid week night. Service was friendly and efficient. Food was average pub grub and the beer was cold!
The interior is older and dark and certainly not over designed or 'trendy'- probably better on a cold winters night than a hot summers eve.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CGFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent burger!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I go to Molly's every time I'm in NYC. Great burgers (blue cheese one being my favorite), and of course, accompanied by a cold Guinness. The pub has a nice atmosphere, very friendly staff (in particular barman). I highly recommend, and hope you're not allergic to sawdust.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Molly's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing