We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast here is The best”
Review of Le Pain Quotidien

Le Pain Quotidien
Ranked #399 of 13,689 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast here is The best”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Best place to breakfast. Bread is very Good and the hot chocolate is the best. The price is good and you can find in many places in ny.

Helpful?
Thank Bruna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    390
    99
    40
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
1,775 reviews
1,090 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Good Brunch”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This place gets crowded quick so get here early for lunch. The portions are smaller but the quality is excellent. I have tried their 2 bean chili and their quiches both are good. The arnold palmer is also good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPQUSA, Marketing Coordinator at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent experience at LPQ Bryant Park! Hope to see you soon again at LPQ :) Have a great day

P.S. Feel free to keep in touch with us via social media!

Saf Dogan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat healthy food!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Excellent! Very near 5th Avenue, perfect cost benefit and very pleasant atmosphere. You can either have a quick snack, lunch or brunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragondriven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Where we went for lunch after wandering Central Park”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Soups, salads, sandwiches and multiple pastries. We wandered in here after going from one end of Central Park to the other, and then halfway back. Enjoyed our food and sitting at a communal table. Neighbors to the left were friendly, the lady to my right was a regular. She sat down, ordered, plugged in to her table and zoned out. Ah well, to each his own. When it came time for dessert, they were out of my first choice. Then they were out of my second choice. Then they comped me my third choice, so not all bad. Our waiter, Jose, was very apologetic, but I told him not to worry. Promised a good mention in my review. So, bravo Jose!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Courthouserancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I had the organic quinoa-pear cereal. He had the oatmeal with banana, walnut, and maple syrup. Tasted as good as they sound. Nice atmosphere along with the wholesome food. Coffee wasn't very tasty, but a little sugar and milk helped that.

Helpful?
Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing