We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$410
View deal
Expedia.com
$410
View deal
Destinia.com
$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/07/21
Hotels.com$410
Priceline$410
getaroom.com$819
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,340)
Filter reviews
2,340 results
Traveler rating
1,180
744
256
84
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,180
744
256
84
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fifty nyc great location new york junior suite small kitchen club room spacious rooms rockefeller center front desk staff by nyc standards central park midtown manhattan times square few blocks subway station avenue lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 2,340 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2019

I had a short business trip to NY and needed a hotel in mid-town east. This one was perfect for the trip - easy in and out, modern and clean, friendly staff, no hassles. There seemed to be a reasonable balance of family/individual tourists and business people, so you avoid the large conference crowd and the bus tours. I'd come back again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sherpa09505764048
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgehlich, General Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Thank you for your review! I'm pleased to read our hotel was great for your business travels, you're correct in noting we have a great mix of guests traveling from all over! We appreciate your feedback and can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to NYC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

a lot to improve, Charge "resort fee" without a propouse. Low floor are to noise. We stayed 4th and 8th. This thing to use $10,00 per day in reception, dosen´t justify the amount paid as $35 per day. You only can take 1 product with this credict. Do not recomend for the price spend this hotel.

Room tip: you have to change de windos. To noise and wind thru.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NorthStar33634796731
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgehlich, General Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you for your review, we appreciate guest feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve the quality of product and level of service we offer our guests. Please allow me to apologize for your that your experience was not up to the standards we pride ourselves on. We do hope we'll have another opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

We upgraded to junior suite because we wanted a kitchen, since we were staying there for a long time. I don't think you could expect a quiet and peaceful stay when you're in Midtown Manhattan. There will always be the honks of cars and the siren making noise almost every hour.

The location of the hotel is perfect! It has a nearby train station on 51st street, a church just a few blocks away, Panda Express just across the street, McDonalds just around the corner on 3rd Avenue. Front desk staff Jasmine(or was that Janice?) is very friendly and willing to help. There's a fireplace on the lobby which was a good place to chill and lounge in while waiting for a cab or an Uber.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank iamealexandra21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgehlich, General Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! I'm thrilled to read Jasmine was able to make your stay a little more comfortable. You're correct in noting we're just a block away from the E, M, and 6 trains making the Fifty Hotel & Suites a great home base for exploring NYC. Thank you again for your review and we hope we'll get to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Everything ok. But The windows are not isolated and The noise from The street is very strong. Better a room not facing The street. When we asked ti change room The staff was really nice and found the best solution for us.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carlo_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgehlich, General Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to read our staff was ready and able to assist in a room change to find a room that was most comfortable for you. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Fantastic location -- close enough for a brisk walk to the theatre district, very close to multiple subway stations. There's a free wine hour every day for guests, but sadly only one of our group was able to make it as we were booked for the 5 nights we stayed. I asked to upgrade and was given an excellent discount on a new room if we moved the second day, which we did. The first room was fine and dandy, but the second was FANTASTIC. It was the 1 bedroom suite with a pull-out couch and a kitchen/dining area. The living area was large enough that our handful of local friends could come back after our Broadway outing for a glass of wine and no one was cramped. It's a fantastic find with excellent customer service.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jenqjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgehlich, General Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Thank so much for your review! I'm thrilled to read you found our one-bedroom suite was comfortable for you and your guests. We agree that extra space is perfect for groups or families traveling together. Thank you for your feedback and we hope we'll have another opportunity to welcome you back and have you join us at our daily social sips wine hour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews