We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
$429
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Expedia.com
$322
View deal
Destinia.com
$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Hotels.com$322
Traveluro$246
Priceline$365
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,340)
Filter reviews
2,341 results
Traveler rating
1,181
744
256
84
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,181
744
256
84
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fifty nyc great location new york junior suite small kitchen club room spacious rooms rockefeller center front desk staff by nyc standards central park midtown manhattan times square few blocks subway station avenue lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,175 - 1,180 of 2,341 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

I'll be back! My daughter and I were truly treated like royalty during our first visit. The staff and accommodations exceeded my expectations for this find that I felt was a very affordable option for the location. Excellent attention to detail with regard to customer service!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 214LauraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgehlich, General Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Thank you so much for your review! Being a boutique hotel, we pride ourselves on offering genuine and personal customer service, and we’re thrilled to read our staff did just that! We’ll make sure to share your comments with them. We hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Hotel very good. Central location 5 minutes walk from Waldorf Hotel, Saks and St Patrick's Cathedral.
Hotel staff very friendly. Printed off tickets we booked for various tourist attractions. Disappointed at their choice of nearby restaurants to send you to- 1 was particularly poor.
Sirprised at having to pay 15 dollars per day for internet access but perhaps this is normal in USA hotels?
Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgehlich, General Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Thank you for your review! We agree our midtown east location is perfect for exploring NYC, as we are just steps away from some of the major landmarks you mentioned while still having a local NYC feel.

Just a note- Wi-Fi is always complimentary in our public spaces. As well as offering it complimentary in the room if you book directly through our website.

We’re delighted you would stay with us again and we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a very centric location in New York, you can walk almost everywhere in Manhattan. It s possible to have breakfast inside the hotel but there is no restaurant in it ( there are some rest very close to).
Forniture seem to be new and service is polite

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank gbrocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgehlich, General Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Thank you for your review! We agree our location is ideal as it puts us in walking distance from many major tourist attractions, restaurants and cafes. Should you want to explore more we are only a block away from the E, M and 6 trains. You’re correct in noting while we do not have a restaurant on site, we do offer a continental breakfast buffet in our Club Room, and room service throughout the day as well. We hope the Fifty NYC will be your new choice when traveling in NYC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Just got back from a 3 night stay at this world class hotel.

We arrived on a Friday and (as expected) was pampered with and spoiled with by a team of front desk people, it was like we never left...

We even found time during our stay at the hotel to do a light work out and a brief time at the club room, both were a treat to tired legs.

We recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in a little more quietly area yet just a few blocks from the subway and everything the world's greatest city has to offer.

The only negative thing about the stay and the hotel was that it had to end...

We are already planing our next stay here, so what are you waiting for? Book now..!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glennsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgehlich, General Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

We’re thrilled to read the Fifty NYC is your “home away from home.” We pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful staff, and we’re pleased to see they were able to make your stay a comfortable one. Thank you for recommending us, and we can’t wait to welcome you back on your next trip to NYC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

This hotel is in a great location. The rooms are small but functional and the bedding is well above average. Fitness room terrific, very friendly staff and the hotel car was an unexpected bonus. A couple of odd smells near the bathroom but this seemed like New York water. The rooms are also shockingly quiet. I would not hesitate to book here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Figtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgehlich, General Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Thank you for your review! We’re delighted you found the room comfortable and that you enjoyed use of our upgraded 24-hour fitness center. We’re delighted you would stay with us again and we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews