We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in NYC”
Review of Brunetti Pizza

Brunetti Pizza
Reserve with OpenTable
Brunetti Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,192 of 15,923 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Description: Brunetti Pizza is as real as it gets: fresh ingredients, family recipes, a curated wine and beer menu and of course a whole lot of passion. Sure a hand-built wood-burning oven helps too. Steps away from the Whitney Museum, The High Line and Chelsea Market. Bring your friends, pull up a chair, find what you love and eat it.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Let's just say that my family eats a lot more pizza now that we have found Brunetti Pizza. And the staff is very friendly.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alviv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 117 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2018

I came to Brunetti Pizza in search from delicious pizza and they did not disappoint. The crust was perfect -- it struck a desirable balance between a crusty, charred outer layer and a chewy, yet still fluffy inside. The flavor was also superb -- salty with some sweetness. As a self-proclaimed pizza aficionado, I might even call this pizza's crust New York's best.
As for the toppings, we enjoyed the carbonara and a sausage-green pepper pie. Both excellent! Would love to return to try the others.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandraMK569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018

They do a pretty good pizza in a wood-fired oven at a reasonable price with friendly staff . The ambience is good too.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FionaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018

We stopped here after walking the High Line one evening during our stay in NYC.

The pizza was very good and the service friendly, and not too expensive either.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flyingporcupine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

I’m an Italian food nerd and when I found this place I was incredibly happy. Pizza is really great and for sure in my top 5 NYC pizzas. Offer can be improved but definitely 5 stars. Looking fw to being back next year!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank axecold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brunetti Pizza also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Brunetti Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing