We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$225
View deal
Expedia.com$225
Hotels.com$225
Travelocity$225
Hampton$224
Priceline$225
Lol.travel$262
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,601)
Filter reviews
2,601 results
Traveler rating
1,194
972
263
84
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,194
972
263
84
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penn station great location new york free breakfast rooms are small yogurt breakfast room front desk staff would definitely stay here again around the corner few blocks msg manhattan inns luggage closet square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 2,601 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2019

This hotel has an excellent location for subway or bus transportation while in Manhattan. The staff was superb and the rooms were spotless. Breakfast was excellent as well. All in all, it was a great stay!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank CampanaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
wilcast88, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Madison Square Garden Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Thank you so much for your 5-STAR review! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us and that we were able to meet all of your needs. Our team works hard daily to provide exceptional service to all of our guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed our clean rooms and location and Breakfast! We look forward to your future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

The staff was cool the breakfast was cool the room was just the right size for me and my gf. A little smaller than standard. A litte pricey for 1 night but hey at least we was not outside. You feel me

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
wilcast88, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Madison Square Garden Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Thank you so much for your 5-STAR review! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us and that we were able to meet all of your needs. Our team works hard daily to provide exceptional service to all of our guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed our clean rooms and location and Breakfast! We look forward to your future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

I chose this hotel so I could be near downtown attractions and for that purpose it was very good. However, it was not like the dozens of Hampton Inns that I've stayed at in the past. I get that it is in NYC, so therefore the rooms are small, and I expected that. The hotel was clean and the price included a breakfast--two pluses. However, that is where the similarities ended. This franchise had no lobby, only one elevator, and a breakfast room that was so small people have to jockey to get a table. That said, the hotel was a bargain by NYC price standards and I would recommend it to a friend who wants to visit downtown attractions.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justine P, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Madison Square Garden Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019


Dear Irene S,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your NYC accommodations! Our team works hard daily to provide all our guests with comfortable rooms and outstanding service and unfortunately this time we failed. We greatly appreciate your feed back and extend our sincerest apologies for the challenges you experienced. This will be address to our team immediately so we can make prompt improvements. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and we do hope you choose to give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Great location - walking distance to theaters. Unfortunately the But beds were Great location - walking distance to theaters. Unfortunately, the beds are not comfortable and the chairs in dining area are uncomfortably low for the tables.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank juliapC687UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justine P, Front Office Supervisor. at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Madison Square Garden Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019


Dear juliapC687UB,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your NYC accommodations! Our team works hard daily to provide all our guests with comfortable rooms and outstanding service and unfortunately this time we failed. We greatly appreciate your feed back and extend our sincerest apologies for the challenges you experienced. This will be address to our team immediately so we can make prompt improvements. We do hope you choose to give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

From the staff to the free breakfast this has been one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in NYC! Check in was super quick. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the free WIFI, breakfast and breakfast to go bags!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justine P, Front Office Supervisor. at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Madison Square Garden Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019


Dear Susan L,

Thank you so much for your 5-STAR review! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us and that we were able to meet all of your needs. Our team works hard daily to provide exceptional service to all of our guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed our clean rooms and location and Breakfast!
We look forward to your future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews