We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$279
Hotels.com$279
Priceline$279
eDreams$279
FindHotel$279
Trip.com$308
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
398
281
60
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
398
281
60
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenwich village rooms are small charming hotel complimentary breakfast location is great yogurt lobby nyc closet slippers fixtures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 778 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

The hotel has no lobby. The lobby is a dim lit bar, with a small reception desk at the back.One elevator for the entire hotel. Rooms are extremely small. We had the largest room and there wasn't even a chair in it. Closet is mínimum. Therefore, unpacking was out of the question. Bathroom is "Antique". The continental breakfast included was substandard and the service at the breakfast room very unfriendly. We checked out after two nights. We paid Dls. 350.- per night plus taxes, which we thought was not aceptable for the room and service rendered.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tajamares
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

If you're looking for a unique boutique hotel near the village the Marlton is perfect.
Great staff, beautiful bar and lobby. The rooms are small but it's NY.
And there's lots to do in the neighborhood.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Just spent 5 nights here. We usually stay in midtown but wanted something closer to Greenwich Village etc. so we could explore that part of the city more easily. Firstly, the location is excellent - it's in Greenwich Village at the end of 5th Avenue and close to Washington Square (lovely). It is very easy to walk from here to the High Line, West Village (beautiful) and the Meatpacking District. The hotel is very old and has the most beautiful lobby area - comfy sofas around a fire where you can have drinks and just relax. This leads through to the bar area and restaurant, both of which I recommend. The staff here are exceptional - doorman Umar is fantastic and reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are extremely small (and this is clearly indicated on all reviews etc.) but they are well equipped and well laid out. Beds are very comfy. Bathroom is perfectly adequate (no bathtub but great shower). We had breakfast included which was a real asset to start the day off. There is a rooftop area will seats/tables but no other facilities at present. New York is very expensive and this was not cheap (over $2000 for 5 nights) but I would recommend this hotel, particularly in this part of the city.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

My wife and I were in NY for a special event and spent 2 nights here. My best friend lives around the block on 9th Street, so we wanted something close to him. Personally, I like places that have character and charm, the Marlton had both. The rooms, while small, were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were well equipped and had enough space for my and my wife's personal items. Because we were out every night and most of the days, we didn't get a chance to fully experience the dining and bar area. However, the bar seemed to always be busy. The staff were super friendly and helpful and made the arrival and departure process easy. We'll be back for sure...next time...as we only wish we had more time!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JHYIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

I stayed here two nights on business. It was super expensive especially for the square footage of the room. My second time here; great location, absolutely tiny rooms, but very comfortable bed and a good shower.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anandchopramcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews