We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Expedia.com
$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Agoda.com
$269
View deal
Hotels.com$279
Priceline$279
Trip.com$308
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
398
281
60
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
398
281
60
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenwich village rooms are small charming hotel complimentary breakfast location is great yogurt lobby nyc closet slippers fixtures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 778 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017

.... but a very cool one. just propped myself up at the bar, and had a very well made cocktail. Had the burger which was pretty good, and just sort of soaked up the atmosphere. so don't know about the rooms, but do recommend the bar,

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
Thank veryrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

We used this hotel as an over night stay before taking a cruise the following day. It was a great location in Greenwich Village and just a short walk from Washington Square. The room we had was very small I couldn't image spending more than a couple of days in it, although it was very comfortable. A lovely little hotel sort of art décor. We had food in the evening which was ok and had the breakfast that was included with our rate. There were only a few items that are included the rest is an extra cost. We had pre-booked transport from the hotel to the cruise port and the hotel arranged this for us. Our driver Jimmy was excellent.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KLC456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Yes this is a great location and the beds are really comfortable and the hotel is quirky.
Hence three stars. The room we had included a bath tub which when the hot tap was turned on expelled the most gross floating contaminates ( the engineers word) after being assured that this was resolved tried the next day and was exactly the same. We were moved to a different room and compensated to some degree. The disappointment was the attitude of the Manager not the staff member who was directly dealing with the matter and the continual moving of the compensation goal posts which shifted three times in 24 hours. We had to check our bill throughly and point out an over charge. New York is a great city so given the choices and options we won't return.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kittywhowearsahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We stayed at the Marlton for a long weekend in May. The Greenwich Village location is excellent – in walking distance of excellent restaurants in GV and a short walk to the West Village. Staff at the front desk were friendly and able to accommodate our early check in. The rooms were lovely, quiet, and well appointed. The bed was super comfy and the C.O. Bigelow bath products were a nice touch. Our rate included breakfast in the hotel restaurant, which was very good. The hotel lobby and bar area were packed every night and seemed to be a bit of a local hangout, which was fun. Servers in the restaurant and bar area were attentive and we enjoyed a cocktail before heading out to catch a show one evening.

The only negative to the property was that there didn’t seem to be a bellman or doorman on duty during our stay. I overheard the front desk staff chatting about how the bellman kept disappearing, so it sounds like it may have been a personnel issue with one employee rather than the hotel overlooking providing this type of service. Regardless, it would have been nice to have help with luggage when checking in/out. The one time we asked for help getting a cab, we were told to walk down the block and try to catch one there – so much for customer service, I guess I expected a bit more from a property like this, but we enjoyed our stay overall and I would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank Traveling_Detroiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

The Marlton is located just a block up from iconic Washington Square Park and close to many good restaurants and sites in Greenwich Village. It is a small "boutique" hotel and does a good job executing that mission. The lobby is well appointed, cosy, and usually busy. They offer good free wifi throughout. Check-in was friendly and prompt. The rooms, as many have described, are appropriately small but very well laid out. There is just enough place to move about and you can stow your suitcase under the bed so it's out of the way. The rain shower had nice power and the bathroom didn't feel cramped (augmented by a nice rob and slippers). The hotel has the feel of luxury so you don't feel too bad about the somewhat higher New York city prices that you're inevitably paying. As others have mentioned, an included breakfast is a nice bonus - you chose from a small selection of good options (the granola was especially good with yogurt and fruit) and coffee is included - however the service is only average, although the semi-outdoor cafe-like location adds a nice ambiance. Definitely a great place to stay if you want to be in the heart of Greenwich Village. They even have a rooftop for hotel guests which offers some nice views to the freedom tower (although you might wait a few minutes for the one tiny elevator!). Also no gym - but that's not surprising for such a small hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brain_bleed_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews