We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and service”

Giorgio's of Gramercy
Reserve with OpenTable
Giorgio's of Gramercy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #753 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Cross street: Between Park Ave South and Broadway
Transit: The R, W & 6 Subways to 23rd Street.
Description: Giorgio's of Gramercy is one of Zagat's top rated restaurants in the Gramercy Park neighborhood. Our eclectic American menu will not disappoint. Our philosophy at Giorgio’s of Gramercy is to serve quality food using only the freshest of ingredients at great value. We offer menus that are creative, yet simple and earthy.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great meal and service”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our family of 4 enjoyed our dinner here. Atmosphere was great...red walls, a long & narrow space and tables are close together (like many NYC restaurants) but that added to the charm. Waitress was very nice and helpful, making suggestions and attentive. We had porterhouse steak and pasta and it was all really good. It was a nice walk to the restaurant as well just south of the Flat Iron Building and Madison Square Park.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GilliGorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    61
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Good food but too noisy and crowded”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The food was very good, but the restaurant was so noisy and the tables so close together that we had a tough time enjoying the food. We were seated near the kitchen, and there wasn't much room for the staff to pass through without bumping into each other while avoiding bumping into our table. The conversation from the table behind me was always in my ear, making it even harder to hear those at my own table. They had paella as one of the specials, and 3 of us ordered it. It was very good and I suspect the rest of the menu would be as good. The service was good, but with the noise and crowding, there are other places to find good food. I doubt we'll return. If TripAdvisor would allow, I'd give it 3.5.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GPBucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
“Wish I could give more than 5 stars!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Found this restaurant on Tripadvisor and could not have been more pleased!! Great service from our waiter James, outstanding food, and cool atmosphere. Started with their antipasta, shared a salad and several pastas, and ended with creme brûlée. Perfect Friday night!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeslieB883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, friendly service & very good food”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

A great location between Flatiron and Union Square, with a very interesting menu. I had the seared salmon with spinach & spaghetti squash, which was a nice light summer lunch that also satisfied my taste buds and appetite. Service and staff was outstanding, and very friendly!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tasty, elegant, cozy - great overall”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have been to Giorgio's a couple of times, once with a couple of couples, once on a date. The atmosphere is cozy, the food was great both times, and the value for money is very solid. Highly recommended for a visit (or three).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio's of Gramercy also viewed

 

Been to Giorgio's of Gramercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing