We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Via Della Pace

Via Della Pace
Reserve with OpenTable
Via Della Pace is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #91 of 15,901 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: East Village
Cross street: Between 1st & 2nd Avenue
Transit: From Astor Place Station (6 Train): Proceed in east direction from Astor Place towards E 8th St (213ft). Turn right in Cooper Square(259ft). Turn left in E 7th Street (0,2 mi). From 8th St- NYU (R W Train): Proceed in sud east direction from E 8th St. toward Lafayette street ( 0,1 mi). Turn right in Cooper Square(259ft). Turn left in E 7th St.
Description: Via Della Pace is known for it’s unique and reasonably priced Italian cuisine, and for it’s extensive wine list and exclusive atmosphere. Truly one of the Lower East Side’s hidden gems, Via Della Pace offers great music and authentic food
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for a quick bite before a show at Orpheum. We just had appetizers but they were great. Prosciutto and melon , meatballs and asparagus. Nice folks and atmosphere. Would have given a 5 but this is cash only. They have ATM on premises but no one likes a surcharge for using card.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank asldsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 904 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018

great small restaurant in the East Village, we were a party of 8 [fairly large for this restaurant] total seating is probably 50 people!.
we ordered Italian wines, brochette - 5 choices - all great, followed by house salad, and entrée's. we had a variety of pasta, Lobster Ravioli, Charred Cod on linguini, Ravioli, and various other dishes. for desert, we had Tiramisu [my daughter's comment: 'to die for!' service was very good, as were the recommendations for Italian from the owner.
for reference, this is a CASH ONLY restaurant - worth it!
we would have it set as a 'must go' when we return to NY

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Benaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We went looking for a lunchtime spaghetti as we’d read about places online.
Found this gem and from starters till deserts we enjoyed it all. Thank you guys for everything!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KCopek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

What a beautiful little restaurant with its homely Italian ambience, wonderful staff with great service, and the best spaghetti carbonara I have ever eaten. The $16 lunch special was great value, and Devine to eat.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

NYC has a gem of an Italian restaurant. Authentic local spot with great food and impeccable service. Recommendations spot on and Ricardo was first class.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Della Pace also viewed

 

Been to Via Della Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing