We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place withs lots of charm”
Review of Via Della Pace

Via Della Pace
Reserve with OpenTable
Via Della Pace is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 13,938 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: East Village
Cross street: Between 1st & 2nd Avenue
Transit: From Astor Place Station (6 Train): Proceed in east direction from Astor Place towards E 8th St (213ft). Turn right in Cooper Square(259ft). Turn left in E 7th Street (0,2 mi). From 8th St- NYU (R W Train): Proceed in sud east direction from E 8th St. toward Lafayette street ( 0,1 mi). Turn right in Cooper Square(259ft). Turn left in E 7th St.
Description: Via Della Pace is known for it’s unique and reasonably priced Italian cuisine, and for it’s extensive wine list and exclusive atmosphere. Truly one of the Lower East Side’s hidden gems, Via Della Pace offers great music and authentic food
Reviewed July 26, 2014

A cute charming place with few tables. The guys working there gave very good service and the food was great! I would definitely eat there again!!

1  Thank LindaLille1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vdpnyc, Manager at Via Della Pace, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Linda, thanks so much for your wonderful review...
Let us know when you are planning to visit VDP again!
Grazie mille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Via Della Pace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 205 of 789 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

We loved the place. The people were friendly, the food was excellent, as was the service. They bring fresh, warm bread. There is an extensive wine list, and the menu is varied and very Italian. The atmosphere is great - very much a neighborhood bistro. It is not very big, and it was crowded, so book ahead. Sitting by the windows is great. We will definitely go back the next time we're in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Al-Sue-Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vdpnyc, Manager at Via Della Pace, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Grazie mille for your Amazing review!
We are really happy you liked our unique italian athmosphere!
Come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

A little place in East Village, where they seem to understand that food is all about celebrating life.
Loved the atmosphere, the live music by the guitarists, the smiles on the faces of the wait staff.
The first thing to arrive was the complimentary bread basket. Can bread be the true test of a restaurant? It was really tasty. Our mains were Lobster Ravioli with vodka and red caviar, Rigatoni alla Carbonara, Bistecca al tartufo, and Gnocchi with asparagus. The food was good, the place was fun and we walked out very happy, aided by some very decent and affordable house wine. Our food did not take too much time to arrive but we had to wait 20 minutes for a table, which was not at all bad as we hadn't booked. It's a small place - book if you are a large group. Very much worth the visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gippsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vdpnyc, Manager at Via Della Pace, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thanks a lot for your review!
We are glad you enjoyed Via Della Pace.
Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I love Via Della Pace, so what better place to have his retirement luncheon for the family? We worked with Marco who was great, they created a perfect menu for us, we were downstairs and the price was more than fair. the menu was exceptional, very rarely on a price fixed menu will you get Carpaccio or Branzino, for a reasonable price.
They have a new chef and the food is even better if that is possible. I'm italian, I'm used to good food and I am a really good cook, so it takes a lot to impress me, well a room full of italians and everyone walked away from our party raving about the food. It was pefect, we had the party late afternoon, it was downstairs, completely private, the wine flowed, the food was great and everyone raved about the time we all had. The reason I am writing this is because my sister in law just called me and said how great it was and I thought, they deserve a write up.

So not only is Via Della Pace a great great restaurant, but think about it the next time you want to get a group together, I cant' say enough about how wonderful they were and what a great time we had.

Thanks Marco and Giovanni!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Layla8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vdpnyc, Manager at Via Della Pace, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Well, we have to admit...
You are part of the VDP family so for us it s always a great pleasure have you guys our hosts.
Grazie mille again and se you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We went here for an early family dinner and we where truly positivly surprised. This genuin italian trattoria has good service, great food and a genuin athmosphere. We whent back a week later and had another great meal. I will go back next time I visit the village.

Thank MondayDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vdpnyc, Manager at Via Della Pace, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thanks Dan for your wonderful review!
Come visit us soon!
Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Della Pace also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Via Della Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing