We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great omelet...and real coffeee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Spurs - La Guardia Place

Silver Spurs - La Guardia Place
Ranked #7,395 of 13,479 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great omelet...and real coffeee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Found this place when looking for somewhere to have breakfast. It suited as perfectly - outdoor seating on a beautiful NY fall morning. The service was great- very efficient and helpful. The coffee, wasn't drip filter...thank God.... And it could have been a little stronger. The food was plentiful- the mushroom and cheese omelet was terrific. Chock full of mushrooms and the cheese was perfect, would recommend this- and would definitely go again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Siena69a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    27
    5
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stopped for an afternoon snack and was impressed with the service, genuinely friendly people, and the quality of the food. I would definately go back

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unpleasant Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Rude waitress argued with us repeatedly and brought inedible "food". Served part of the meal and we had a long wait until the rest of the meal was brought out and it was inedible. Worst service ever. Part of the food was edible. I can not recommend this place to anyone. You'd have to be desperate to go there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
478 reviews
436 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“A Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I had lunch here with my sister and niece after taking a tour of NYU. (My niece, who graduates from high school next year, was in town checking out some universities.)

We sat at one of the aluminum outdoor tables on LaGuardia Place.

They've got lots of different burgers to choose from and, since my sister insisted on paying, I picked the cheapest burger platter: the Silver Spur burger platter for less than $10.

Even though the burger was bare, I put ketchup on and was very happy with it. (I like a good burger with ketchup only.) The burger is huge and great tasting. The fries were very good too.

My sister had an organic salad with chicken and my niece had some kind of panini. They both claimed to have enjoyed their selections.

A good experience at a place that I've passed by dozens, if not hundreds, of times but had never tried before.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had lunch at this establishment, the food was excellent! It was a blistering hot day outside but inside the temperature was cool and staff was friendly. My kind of diner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LenK218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Spurs - La Guardia Place also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Silver Spurs - La Guardia Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing