We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good it nixes my diet plans all the time”

Sullivan Street Bakery
Ranked #57 of 406 Bakeries in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Midtown
US Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“So good it nixes my diet plans all the time”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Sullivan Street Bakery now for many years is creating the best breads and pastry in New York now for more than 5 years. With their baked breads and pastries it is impossible to stick to my diet because I feel I have to have it anytime I visit New York. Try it and you will become a believer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruzanmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    40
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A wonderful small neighborhood bakery.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We love the Sullivan Street Bakery for their unique and delicious pastries and breads. Seating is very limited but it is worth crowding in or sitting outside to enjoy the terrific bakery treats.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More please!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Fantastic pastries and small meals! We ate bombolonis two mornings in a row and then took some home with us! Ouvo Brioche was another favorite. Coffee was very tasty too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Sweets”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our guide brought us here on a walking food tour. Lots of options. Kind of expensive but it is NYC so what do you expect. We got a muffin-type pastry with cinnamon crumbles on top. It was delicious but like $6. It's a hole in the wall place near Hell's Kitchen neighborhood so if you are in the area and have a hankering for something sweet I would recommend it. Nowhere to eat inside so you have to grab and go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toddoballs132002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small gem”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

In this residential street, not far from all the fuss, you can find Sullivan Street Bakery factory. In a small place, with a cosy environment, you can smell and taste delicious breads, fresh sanduwiches and other delicacy. A must go place for gourmands, undoubtfully. You might enjoy a visit for breakfast, lunch, evening meal…

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank danielaslm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sullivan Street Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Sullivan Street Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing