We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem of a Neighborhood Bakery”

Sullivan Street Bakery
Ranked #62 of 388 Bakeries in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Midtown
Bountiful, Utah, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Neighborhood Bakery”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stopped in for lunch and had an italian BLT sandwich which was very delicious. The bread has that great sort of density and saltiness that you want from good bread. It just feels good to bite into it. In addition we got a chocolate souffle (I think they called it a Tartino) which was out of this world good. I am a chocoholic and this was as good as any chocolate dessert I have ever had - moist and rich and obviously made with the finest chocolate. This place is sooo yummy. Limited seating btw so you may need to be prepared to get it to go.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tyler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    42
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Fabulous Bread!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We lived very close by to the bakery and always stopped in for some crusty bread. While it wasn't as amazing as the breads of France, it sure came close!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Tried almost everything they sell...but the sandwiches are the bomb! Prosciutto and mozzarella and caprese were favorites.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natsomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlsbad, ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wish I had been sooner!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Too bad I waited until my last day to come here!! I had the chocolate almond croissant, and it was amazing! The chocolate they use is fabulous, and the texture of the croissant, perfect! The bread is also very good. This location is more of a buy and go type, but perfect for picking up some goodies.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Bread and Pizza”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The bread was good and fresh and the pizza sold in linear lengths was equally tasty. Would love to go there again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaideep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sullivan Street Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Sullivan Street Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing