We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crap”

T.G.I. Friday's - W 51st Street
Ranked #9,348 of 13,763 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Jersey, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“crap”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

on arrival it looked ok but after a visit to the toilets i knew we should have left
food was warm to say the least
my daughter was sick that evening
so no i wouldent go back worst gti fridays ive been to

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    23
    16
    18
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good service!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Was really please with the service considering how busy they were they were very friendly and topped up our drinks when they saw they were getting low. Food came quick and was Hot and was reasonable price! Good to go for a quick dinner!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicola-janeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A familiar place to rest and recharge”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

After a long day of sightseeing at nearby Radio City, Rockefeller Center and St Patrick's it is great to see a fimiliar place to dine. It's bigger than it looks and has ample seating.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PATRICKANTHONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

have eaten at TGI Friday's near Grand Central Terminus which is 100 per cent better was not overly impressed and neither was any in my party incl;uding my 14yr old niece was expecting better.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Poor meal”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The kids wanted to go to a TGI Fridays on our last night as they saw it as the "American" diner which we know about in the UK.

Sadly we should have insisted on going somewhere else.

The meals were average to say the least. The service was slow and overall we left with the wrong kind of lingering memory of our last meal out in NY.

My advise to anyone reading this... go to Ruby Tuesday off Times Sq.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyHammer715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.G.I. Friday's - W 51st Street also viewed

 

Been to T.G.I. Friday's - W 51st Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing