We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Blu

Bella Blu
Reserve with OpenTable
Bella Blu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,396 of 13,479 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Cross street: Between 70th and 71st Streets
Transit: The 6 Subway stops 2 blocks away on 68th Street.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a delicious dinner. We had eggplant for a first course and it was delicious.The fish was so fresh and beautifully presented. The service was totally on the mark. The place was busy and noisy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barbboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    73
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“terrific local italian with great vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Met my cousin and his wife at this packed italian--the service was outstanding and more importantly the food was great--really nice salads with an italian flair--frisee' with gorgonzola and an oven roasted fall vegetable plate were both outstanding as were the pasta dishes--bucatini amatriciana with guanciale-- nice touch-- Also the wine list had great depth and fairly priced--This was my first time but i had many good meals at the sister restaurant-- baroanda-- also great place

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian in NYC.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was only in NYC for two days, and could have eaten at Bella Blu twice. We had lunch half in, and half out on the street, and it was perfect. I had the Brick Oven Pizza and it was a great choice. My daughters had pasta, and it was incredible also.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FastEddieFlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
206 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“SEXY AND CHARMING ITALIAN PLACE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I know it for 16 years and went there when they opened. The food is still great and service remains good. The wood brick oven is a piece of art and the whole design/decor of the restaurant is unique.
The pizza is excellent especially the margherita. We had the artichoke salad with celery that was so fresh. Then we ate linguine vongole - probably the best in NYC - and the artichoke ravioli with pistacchi.
The service and atmosphere complemented the great lunch we had. I place to go back again.
CIAO

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alessio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent Recommendation from Locals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We asked our friends, who live in the area, to give us suggestions for restaurants in NYC. This was highly recommended. We were not disappointed. Excellent wine selection, top-notch service, and incredible food. And this is coming from a hard to please Italian girl. Oh, and DO NOT go there without getting the Tiramisu. Best I have ever had (and I have tried a lot in my lifetime).

Would DEFINITELY recommend to friends!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TaliaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Blu also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bella Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing