We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just as the guy on the train said”

Patsy's Pizzeria Chelsea
Ranked #5,014 of 13,554 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just as the guy on the train said”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The dude on the train was a skateboarding teacher in Chelsea. For Pizza he recommended Patsy's which was close to our hotel. No checking on trip advisor, we went straight there. Not disappointed. Ambience was nice, particularly with pressed metal ceilings, not too crowded, and a quiet busy atmosphere. Pizza was great, in a NYC kind of way. Thin base, tasty cheese and tomato sauce. Nice chianti. Well priced. Glad we went.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good New York Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in on our last day of our visit to eat pizza one last time. The pizza was not the best I've had in NYC but it was very good and reasonably priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Pastas and Salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

When I work late, I order from here all the time. The food is great and their delivery service is also very good. I order the Insalata Romana with grilled chicken, and they package the chicken in a separate container, which is very thoughtful. I also order the Penne alla Vodka, which is rich and creamy with lots of pancetta. If you are in the mood for Italian, this is the place to go (OR order from)!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good plain pizza...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Ordered a cheese only pizza to go and enjoyed the simple basic flavors. Thin crust, great sauce and great cheese. $19 for the large to go. Caution...we had a beer at the bar while waiting and surprise....$6 a glass at about 5pm. What happened to happy hour??? Oh well, it did go down smooth and cold.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ars_sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Soooo good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Found Patsy's in many lists of recommended pizza to try in NY and was not disappointed. Oh my gosh, so delicious! True NY pizza with authentic flavour and pure taste. Don't add any toppings, just enjoy the flavours of their original. The large pizza is massive, but not to worry, it tastes just as good the next day! We also tried their eggplant parmigiana spaghetti, which was just as amazing. Finish off with light as a feather tiramisu and don't spare a thought for the calories. Must do!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RochelleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patsy's Pizzeria Chelsea also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Patsy's Pizzeria Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing