We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steaming Hot Dim Sum”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dim Sum Go Go

Dim Sum Go Go
Ranked #2,103 of 13,559 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Eastover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Steaming Hot Dim Sum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Dim sum here is very good, even without the rolling carts. Everything is prepared as ordered, so it comes to the table pipping Hot!!. All the dishes are authentic and should be tried over time. The owner Ms. Veronica is sweet as can be- we always enjoy stopping by and chatting with her as we eat. all the dumpling items are bursting with hot juices that just explode in your mouth (YUM). We have even gone for dinner and all the chicken dishes are a must try with rice of course. Love Dim Sum so for sure we will be going again, and again. A bit on the pricey side for dim sum, but worth the spurge.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Navylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    122
    51
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
135 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“This restaurant is a Beacon, NY restaurant now”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We saw the review in the NY Times and were in Beacon and decided to give it a try. The waitstaff was pleasant but fairly untrained. We ordered meat and shrimp dumplings, roast duck dumplings, shrimp shu mai, chive rolls, stuffed pepper and steamed rice in Lotus leaves. None of these things were on the recommendations from the restaurant reviewer, so perhaps that was our problem. The food was fine. We've had better in NYC. No real complaints, but nothing special. The Taro bubble tea was $3.75 which was fairly priced. Dim Sum was priced as M, L or D. M was $3,25. L was $3.75 and D was $4.25. I can't say I will run back, but I would give it another chance if I were in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank berniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Dim Sum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel concierge recommended this place and we weren't disapointed.
Dim Sum and dumplings were really good
other dishes were very good as well
staff very friendly and helpful.
Restaurant was full all night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyjuliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent dumplings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

loved the dumplings; prices were very reasonable; service was excellent. I strongly recommend one goes here for dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank geo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

First time to a dim sum in many years and this place was such a pleasure. Food was slightly slow coming but the place was busy and when it turned up it was hot, fresh and tasted beautiful. Waiters were attentative, pleasant and polite. All in all a very pleasant experience I would be more than happy to repeat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GloucesterWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dim Sum Go Go also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Dim Sum Go Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing