We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant is a Beacon, NY restaurant now”
Review of Dim Sum Go Go

Dim Sum Go Go
Ranked #2,108 of 13,678 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
135 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“This restaurant is a Beacon, NY restaurant now”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We saw the review in the NY Times and were in Beacon and decided to give it a try. The waitstaff was pleasant but fairly untrained. We ordered meat and shrimp dumplings, roast duck dumplings, shrimp shu mai, chive rolls, stuffed pepper and steamed rice in Lotus leaves. None of these things were on the recommendations from the restaurant reviewer, so perhaps that was our problem. The food was fine. We've had better in NYC. No real complaints, but nothing special. The Taro bubble tea was $3.75 which was fairly priced. Dim Sum was priced as M, L or D. M was $3,25. L was $3.75 and D was $4.25. I can't say I will run back, but I would give it another chance if I were in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank berniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    126
    52
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Dim Sum”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel concierge recommended this place and we weren't disapointed.
Dim Sum and dumplings were really good
other dishes were very good as well
staff very friendly and helpful.
Restaurant was full all night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyjuliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent dumplings”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

loved the dumplings; prices were very reasonable; service was excellent. I strongly recommend one goes here for dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank geo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable meal.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

First time to a dim sum in many years and this place was such a pleasure. Food was slightly slow coming but the place was busy and when it turned up it was hot, fresh and tasted beautiful. Waiters were attentative, pleasant and polite. All in all a very pleasant experience I would be more than happy to repeat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GloucesterWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Great staff especially the older gentleman...perhaps the owner? Got the sampler platter and smoked duck appetizer as well as various shrimp , duck , mushroom and pork dumplings and everything was delicious and unique.

Helpful?
1 Thank gforty
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Dim Sum Go Go also viewed

 

Been to Dim Sum Go Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing