We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real French pastry (and so much more!)”

La Bergamote Pastries
Ranked #104 of 388 Bakeries in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Real French pastry (and so much more!)”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This cafe mustn't be missed, whether you're looking for a great coffee and pastry, or n excellent dinner. The best chocolate/almond croissant imaginable! Check it out just for a coffee as an alternative to tired,old Starbucks!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MickDWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    33
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great quick breakfast!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a great quick breakfast here last time we were in NYC. The pastries were awesome and the coffee was fresh and strong. We got everything quickly with no complaints. We couldn't have asked for more! Thanks!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Try It!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Every time we're in Manhattan we stop by La Bergamote to have an almond croissant and a large latte. They have a huge selection of beautiful pastries in addition to an extensive brunch menu. Service is fast and friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeandbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Brunch”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I've eaten here several times while visiting my sister. It is a limited menu, but always consistent and quite good. The restaurant is small, but is able to accommodate a group of 4 or 6 very quickly.

A very large selection of pastries and confections.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CNT_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

So cool. Great atmosphere. Terrific pastries and hot drinks. Comfortable. Really quick and curteous service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bergamote Pastries also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to La Bergamote Pastries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing