We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”
Review of Ruby Foo's - CLOSED

Ruby Foo's
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 49th Street
Transit: N, R & W trains to 49th Street, 1 train to 50th Street, and A, C & E trains to 50th Street. Bus: M104
Description: Ruby Foo’s brings the bold flavors of Beijing, Bangkok and Tokyo to Times Square in a big-box setting that is as boisterous as it Broadway neighborhood. Described as “imaginative” by New York Magazine, the 300 seat space and approachable Pan-Asian cuisine is perfect for dinner pre or post show, lunch with clients, brunch with kids, private parties, and any other occasion imaginable. People watch at a Broadway-facing table over pad thai, sample some of the best rolls in the neighborhood at the 20-seat sushi bar, share assorted dim sum at a banquet and finish with a Dessert Bento Box. Tight on time? Take freshly-baked theater treats like Chocolate Chip Cookies and Caramel Popcorn to go. Or, get sushi and dim sum delivered to your door!
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife and i chose this restaurant as we were walkimg down the street trying to decide where to eat. When we walked in it has an Oriental atmosphere to it. The staff was very friendly. The food was great, just pricey.

Helpful?
Thank Bugman31888
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Ruby Foo's, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at Ruby Foo's!

We are so delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable visit and we hope to see you again soon.

We wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    341
    164
    54
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fun at Foo's”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Went with a group of Friends for food after a show. Staff was pleasant, the dumplings were very good and there's a lot to see.
The decor is very cool. Sadly not as cool as the original (which close) but still really fun. I would return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank babs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Ruby Foo's, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Ruby Foo's!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we are delighted that you enjoyed the dumplings!

We hope to have you join us again and wish you all the best.

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun good lunch”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Just had lunch at ruby foo's. all the staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was really good. We had chicken teriyaki bento box. Lots of food. And ruby's dim sum sampler. Not as much quantity but really great taste. Will definitely eat there again!!

Helpful?
Thank ballintempleusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Ruby Foo's, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Ruby Foo's!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal and hope to have you back again soon.

All the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Asian Blend”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff with good food and atmosphere. Thoroughly enjoyed the Japanese soup and Chinese entrée. The desert was AMAZING. Like an oriental tres leches, only better.... No hesitation. Will return.

Helpful?
Thank Lengwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Ruby Foo's, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Ruby Foo's!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to having you return.

We hope can join us again soon and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun and yummy”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Excellent restaurant with a great atmosphere in a central location just up from Times Square. Offers a good selection of gluten-free options on a dedicated menu. Highly recommended – we ate here twice during our visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PimmsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Ruby Foo's, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Ruby Foo's!

We are delighted you could join us on your visit to NYC and that you enjoyed your experience each time!

We hope to have you dine with us again and wish you all the best.

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Foo's also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing