We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Ruby Foo's - CLOSED

Ruby Foo's
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 49th Street
Transit: N, R & W trains to 49th Street, 1 train to 50th Street, and A, C & E trains to 50th Street. Bus: M104
Description: Ruby Foo’s brings the bold flavors of Beijing, Bangkok and Tokyo to Times Square in a big-box setting that is as boisterous as it Broadway neighborhood. Described as “imaginative” by New York Magazine, the 300 seat space and approachable Pan-Asian cuisine is perfect for dinner pre or post show, lunch with clients, brunch with kids, private parties, and any other occasion imaginable. People watch at a Broadway-facing table over pad thai, sample some of the best rolls in the neighborhood at the 20-seat sushi bar, share assorted dim sum at a banquet and finish with a Dessert Bento Box. Tight on time? Take freshly-baked theater treats like Chocolate Chip Cookies and Caramel Popcorn to go. Or, get sushi and dim sum delivered to your door!
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
540 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

It was just across the road from the Crowne Plaza, we walked in without a reservation and we were seated in two minutes, nice staff, nice food, nice price!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Funlovinfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    341
    164
    54
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Excellent family dinner venue in the heart of theatre land.
Warm welcome, swift service and excellent food.
Very pleantyful and packed with flavour.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PBerkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious and close to Broadway shows”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We enjoyed Ruby Foo's. We made reservations and were seated right away. We ordered several things and shared them with the family. Everyone loved their choices and would recommend them!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IngZel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food & large portions!”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My wife and went to this restaurant when I was in New York for business. Located near Times Square this place was much better than I thought it was going to be. We shared some lo mien and a chicken stir fry and we had plenty of leftovers! The portions are very large and the taste was excellent! Highly Recommend!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GBo_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nystate
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch by Radio City”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

2 Blocks away from Radio City this restaurant was an oasis on a warm Saturday before the matinee. The dumplings and main courses were very tasty. The "Special" California roll I ordered (with real crab) was overpriced - 1 6 piece roll for 11.00- ouch- not worth it. The other prices were reasonable and the serving sizes were good. The ambience and decor are just right and the service was efficient and friendly.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Foo's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing