We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent meal”

MarkJoseph Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
MarkJoseph Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,573 of 13,633 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Financial District
Cross street: Peck Slip
Transit: Subway Lines 2,3 stop at Fulton Street/William Street at Fulton Street Station.; Subway Lines A,C stop at Broadway/Nassau at Fulton Street Station.; Subway Line E stops at Chambers Street.; Subway Lines 4,5,6 stop at City Hall/Brooklyn Bridge or Broadway/Nassau at Fulton Street Station.
Description: MarkJoseph Steakhouse has been serving the best USDA Prime Dry Aged Porterhouse in New York City since 2000. Raising the bar of excellence for authentic New York City Steakhouses, MarkJoseph Steakhouse combines excellent food and polished service all in a comfortable atmosphere. Dining at MarkJosph Steakhouse you will find that your entrees are consistently prepared exactly how you like them! Porterhouse always arrives to your table sizzling and prepared to perfection. With a Zagat food rating of 24 even the most prestigious palate will be delighted. Voted #1 Rated Steakhouse in Manhattan in 2005 and 2007.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An excellent meal”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My partner had the ribs which were amazing, I had a steak which was delicious. The waiter was really helpful and we were made to feel very welcome. Huge portions, excellent value for money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    42
    18
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
266 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best Ceasar Salad in the World”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Honestly, this was the best ceasar salad I have ever had. I went back twice in one week just to have it. All other entrees were excellent. Very friendly wait staff and bartender - Jarod was outstanding. Lots of locals visit here and can get loud at the bar. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone near the Seaport area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Went there with a group of friends from work.
The steak was overcooked, but they were nice enough to recognize and treated us with desert.

The sides are good as well.

Pork chops are awesome and the portion is well served.

Cheesecake is AMAZING.

Helpful?
Thank MarioLonghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Serendipity!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We bumped into this restaurant when looking for a cafe, which turned out to be closed down. What a lucky find this restaurant was! We had the mussels for starters - mmmm! - followed by seared seabass and seafood pasta. Couldn't have been a better choice: delicious, tasty, mouthwatering, scrumptious. One drawback, through: the helpings are huge. We dined late afternoon and the place was blissfully quiet, soft lighting. Service was quick and friendly. Thumbs up for MarkJoseph!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great find”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We loved it! The atmosphere is dark & romantic & the food was great! It's a little pricey but it was so good that it was worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank daisy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MarkJoseph Steakhouse also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to MarkJoseph Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing