We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from $176.00
More Info
from $111.80
More Info
from $69.34
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
Reviews (5,161)
Filter reviews
5,161 results
Traveler rating
4,840
239
54
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,840
239
54
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park highly recommend this company wonderful ride photo stops vip tour took pictures new york other companies highlight of our trip great pictures awesome experience these guys great guide bucket list horses driver nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 5,161 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The carriage ride was a great way for my elderly mother to see Central Park for the first time. Frankie was our driver. He was very knowledgeable and courteous. We arrived very early, as there was a march staring at Central Park just when our ride was supposed to start. Frankie and Billy ( the horse) were ready and we left 45 mins before the scheduled time. We certainly needed the warm blankets.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ericsI3958LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCHorseCarriageRide, Front Office Manager at NYC Horse Carriage Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for this review!
Our drivers are the best and make the Horse Carriage Ride even more special by sharing fun facts about Central Park along the way. :)

The Official NYC Horse Carriage Rides Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is nice to get away from the crowded and noisy streets for a carriage ride through Central Park. The booking was easy, and the emails/texts were good reminders and info on finding the carriages. I would recommend this company for your ride through Central Park

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank plfarrellmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCHorseCarriageRide, Front Office Manager at NYC Horse Carriage Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for this review!
We're so happy you got to take a break from the hustle and bustle of NYC and relax on a Horse Carriage Ride. It's definitely a great way to see Central Park. :)

The Official NYC Horse Carriage Rides Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very knowledgeable people, our driver had been doing this for about 30 yrs. and told us about everything in and around Central Park. He could answer any questions we had. We were also introduced to his horse (Frank the Tank) where he stops for photo shots of the park and give Frank a few carrots. It was a learning experience as well as a fun time. He made it a very enjoyable time.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank waycat2747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCHorseCarriageRide, Front Office Manager at NYC Horse Carriage Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks fro this review!
Our drivers absolutely love Central Park and always share their knowledge about the park and all the sites while on your Horse Carriage Ride. :)

The Official NYC Horse Carriage Rides Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Human Troy was very informative as we rode through the park His pictures of us all captured the experience perfectly. Horse Troy carried us with care and confidence. A great experience!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MarkJinCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCHorseCarriageRide, Front Office Manager at NYC Horse Carriage Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for this review!
Our drivers are always sharing information about Central Park and even take pictures of you to remember the experience of your Horse Carriage Ride. :)

The Official NYC Horse Carriage Rides Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Booked this ride to avoid queuing. Were greeted by a charming and very knowledgeable driver and spent 45 minutes learning all about the history and beauty of Central Park. A must for anyone visiting New York.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Humphrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCHorseCarriageRide, Front Office Manager at NYC Horse Carriage Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for this review!
A Horse Carriage Ride is perfect to just relax and enjoy the views. We're so happy you enjoyed Central Park with us! :)

The Official NYC Horse Carriage Rides Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews