We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good New York Bar.”

O'Reilly's Bar & Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
O'Reilly's Bar & Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #576 of 13,823 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 5th & 6th Ave.
Transit: B,D,F,M,N,Q,R TO 34th Street/Herald Square
Limerick
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good New York Bar.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Great pub, great beer. Love to get back there some day. John the barman is a very sound bloke and very welcoming.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROGMUNSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    139
    40
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We celebrated St. Patrick's Day here for dinner and were not disappointed. The staff was quick and attentive, despite the large crowds early in the evening.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent Bar on 35th Street”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is one of my favourite bars in Midtown. I always go there when visiting New York and we are always made to feel very welcome. Had a few meals in there - lunchtime had the Sliders and they were really tasty and cooked to perfection - the fries that came with them were excellent, really crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Good portions of well cooked food. The Mac n Cheese was also delicious. A good bar for lunch in the afternoon when its not too busy but also good for a visit in the evening for a drink.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 193cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our "local" whole visiting NYC!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

This bar was just up the road from our hotel. We visited a few times for drinks, bar food and once for lunch. Every time we went the service was excellent and the maître D and bar staff were all welcoming and friendly. The food was great and generous portion sizes. I would definitely go here again if we are ever lucky enough to revisit NYC!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester Park
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great pub food”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We found this 'pub' around the corner from our hotel and chose to eat in the quieter area upstairs. The food was delicious, good size portions and friendly waiting staff. Enjoyed so much went back a second time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PBGWorcesterPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Reilly's Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to O'Reilly's Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing