We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$162
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$168
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$139
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$197
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$180
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,580)
Filter reviews
4,581 results
Traveler rating
2,960
1,207
269
84
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,960
1,207
269
84
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bartimes squaregreat locationnew yorkheated floorsfloor to ceiling windowsrain showerhigh floormodern hotelfreedom towerbig applechrysler buildingbroadway showhotel restaurantthe theater districtbryant parkby nyc standards
Filter
Updating list...
3,480 - 3,485 of 4,581 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt Times Square for 4 days for our honeymoon. The location was perfect for us, less than 5 minutes walk from Times Square, but down a side road so there was no noise. The reception staff were very welcoming and check in was easy which we appreciated after a 7 hour flight from UK! There's obviously plenty to do near the hotel and lots of restaurants, so we didn't actually eat at the hotel. Our room was clean and very modern, and cleaned every day. We had no problems at all and would happily return. Excellent value for money
Julia and Ben Hale

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppy_and_ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa O, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Julia and Ben Hale,

Congratulations and best wishes to both of you from the entire team! We are very thankful for your business and we appreciate your positive review. Please let us know when travels bring you back as we would love to delight you to another wonderful experience.

Sincerely,
Melissa & HTS Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed with my husband for a week over Easter,,,Check in and all lobby staff were more than pleasant throughout our stay. There was always someone to great you on return.
We were on the 32nd floor with great views overlooking Times Square. Our room was very spacious for a NY hotel and spotless, the only downside was the lack of draw space and the slow lifts..One morning we waited 15 minutes to go down then had to change tactics and pressed for the lift to go up first ! It worked!
Bar 48 on the 48th floor offered amazing views and great service, however the prices were high as you may expect. The outside area is a real sun trap early evening and had a real buzz.
The hotel is in and excellent location and within easy walking distance to, Broadway, Macy's, 5th Ave etc...I highly recommend this brand new hotel. Thank you to all staff for making our stay a great one!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathya100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed for work and it was in a good location, clean, nice room and good check in. Everything was as you would expect for the price point. Didn't use facilities but as the hotel seemed new expect they were fine too

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demanding T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed here with family for 6 nights over the Easter period. Initially on a shortlist of hotels for our trip, a great offer from hotels.com made selection easy - though we didn't plan on staying so close to Times Sq.

We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and check-in was performed quickly and professionally. The staff, it has to be said, were all very friendly and efficient throughout our whole stay. We'd upgraded to a double-queen 'view' room. The room on the 30th floor was at the rear of the building and whilst it had a 'view' it wasn't really of anything - just some tall buildings. Didn't feel it necessary to complain, but I have a feeling some may have.

The room was large by NY standards, tastefully decorated and the bathroom very contemporary. Everywhere was spotless and the beds very comfortable. As with most reviewers, it took a while to get to grips with the lighting - but pretty straightforward really. The only negative with the room was lack of storage (for a family of three with three suitcases). There appears to be lots of drawer space - one bank of three turns out to be the fridge (nice to have though) - another a safe and coffee making facility. Other drawers in the bedside cabinets are there for show only and don't open (can't really see the point of that one). So that leaves you with three small drawers - though there is plenty storage (shelving) in the bathroom though so that helps a bit. The media charging point is a great feature and certainly cut out the usual charging clutter you usually have dotted around the room.

We were surprised by how quiet the room was (from 30th floor). Heard nothing from the outside all stay - in fact can't say I remember hearing anybody along the corridors either - so it was all very peaceful and relaxing.

We used the Diner a couple of times for breakfast and enjoyed it. You may well be able to get cheaper around the area, but for convenience you can't really go wrong.

Whether you think the hotel is in a great location depends on whether you want to stay by Times Sq or not. If you do, there can't be any better. It's not right in the middle - just a block to the side - which means you don't get trampled by the crowds every time you step out.

So, to conclude, if you want a hotel by Times Sq - this comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: If paying an upgrade for a 'view' room - you may wish to specify the front of the hotel (can't say for sure it's any better than what we had though...)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Nice hotel in a great location for restaurants, some shopping, times square and Broadway. Room is nice, has a refrigerator. Drawbacks: restaurant predictably overpriced, but lots of other restaurants right outside. They charge for internet service, which is always annoying when paying so much for a room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews